We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Moon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
$125
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$141
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
$302
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$135
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$131
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
$185
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
35
136
137
42
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
136
137
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationexcellent locationcarry your luggagebudget hotelnarrow stairsrooms are basicthe main squarenight staybruxelles
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 377 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

stayed there with a group of friends. booked two nights initially but had to book a nearby hotel because of exceptionally rude, unprofessional and sexist staff. on the first night the receptionist pushed back past a girl without giving ANY reason. he proceeded to the window, looked down then went back to the door saying in an aggressive manner that he will be back. when confronted, we were escorted to the restaurant beneath where we were told to speak to the waiters. they finally filled us on the details. it turned out some water was dripped on the guests and waiters assumed it could have come from one of the rooms above. they talked to the receptionists who then proceeded to "sort it out" in his very unique way. waiters understandably had no complaints to us. the receptionist STILL did not think he had done anything wrong. after the incident we felt our privacy was violated and did not feel safe. unfortunately hotels nearby did not have any rooms available. we were ready to pay for another room to avoid having to stay the night in The Moon

Room Tip: best look elsewhere
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darragh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTheMoon, Manager at The Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

This is totally untrue but expected from these clients.

The guests had initially booked for one night through Hostelworld.com. When they arrived, they requested for one more night. We had a room available the next day so there was no problem.

During the night, however, problems started. There is a restaurant below the hotel where people are able to sit outside. A couple were having their dinner, when water, cigarette buds and toilet papers were thrown at them and at other tables. The dining couple and 2 waiters clearly saw the 3 girls throwing from their room window. A total of 7 witnesses.
In fact, when that happened, they were the only clients on the 2nd floor in their rooms!!

The restaurant staff came to the hotel to complain and our staff went to their room and knocked - did not force !! - and asked them to come downstairs to explain. The staff was not rude at any moment.

When they arrived downstairs, it was them who were shouting right, left and center. The next door's waiters were not happy with them and neither were the dining couple but they realized that the girls were either drunk or high on drugs and left the issue. No sensible discussion was possible with them.

We told them to leave the hotel by morning despite them wanting to stay one more night.

On top of that, they messed up the room when they checked out, lost the room key and were rude to the cleaning lady.

Their rating and opinion about the hotel should be removed as it is completely false!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel has a great location. Although the hotel is located on the noisy square, during the night this place is calm. We stayed in this hotel just because we noted some not expensive hotels and this was the first that we had seen.

The reception was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and renovated not so long time ago, the size of room was ok, however not big. The bathroom was also in good condition. Good continental breakfast: ham, cheese, cereals, fruit salad, tea, cofee, etc. The only problematic thing was the humudity in the room because of not good drain in the bathroom. In general we spent good time and enjoyed the stay.

Don`t expect a lot from this hotel. I would stay again in this hotel and recommend it to my friends. However, I would not recommend this hotel to couples that would like to have romantic stay in charming hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daria_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

if you are looking for a 5 star motel this is not it . this is a 3 star motel but it comes with some great perks
1. its locaton couldnot be any more perfect right in the city center
2. you can just walk straight out the motel door and restaurants and cafes are all around you
3 . 5minute walk to central train station ,taxis and bus tours are all located on the same street
4 . breakfast included
5 . no outside noises in your room from the street below who could ask for more
grout market is just around the corner

the rooms could do with some TLC
staff were a little friendly agreetings on arrival ok not much communication after that

Room Tip: get one that overlooks the street below at front of motel
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Two night stay. Clean comfortable and positive. Basic breakfast. Staff all speak English and gave great device and free city map. Spent ten minutes at check in answering any questions and highlighting key points of interest on the map. Great for a few nights stay as location can't be beat. Would stay again and despite the negative reviews I was happy with it. Rooms are on third floor, yes there is stairs but they are not bad! Enjoy :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadelynRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Moon Hotel is located in the city centre of brussels, just 2 minutes away from the grote market, that is the big plus.

The hotel itsself is of relatively low standard, small rooms, very small bathroom (you cannot turn arround) and old furniture. Bit anyways, the staff was really friendly and helpful (checking out 40 minutes later was okay, as well as having breakfast later than scheduled). I think, that is not a standard in this price range.

If you are looking for a higher standard, go to Ibis, novotel or best western which are on the opposite side of the place. But for our weekend trip it was quite OK and worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry_h3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews