We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good surprise, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie
Ranked #32 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good surprise, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, with a tram stop right in front and within a walking distance from the Louise subway station (3 blocks), which is easily accessed from any of the 3 train stations in Brussels. The Ibis Styles proposition found in this hotel its showcase. The service is fast, the room is very comfortable, clean and quiet, even the one in the first floor, street front, where I stayed. The room is exactly like the advertising pictures. The breakfast options are all you need, no more, no less, but richer than the options you find on the streets, and are included in the rate.Take care, the Centre in the name of the hotel doesn't mean city center, which is far away. It takes a nice walk of about 40 min to get to the famous Brussels Grand-Place. You may shortcut a little by taking the street elevator in front of the Law Courts huge building. I brief improvement tip ..... it requires a good contorcionist to cross the shower door. I am normal sized and barely could find a way to enter the shower box. I believe it is impossible for any slightly oversized person to do it. A huge architecture mistake.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberto324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h9401_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Roberto324,
I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stéphanie.
I appreciate a lot your feedback on the room, our breakfast, the location (especially your tip to use the elevator at the Palace of Justice which not only gives one a shortcut it also gives a lovely view over the city), the staff as well as on the shower. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to increase the quality of our service.
On behalf of the team, once again thank you for your review of Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stéphanie. We hope to welcome once again.
Eva Scheerlinck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    199
    49
    6
    2
See reviews for
60
164
33
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, the hotel is well located in Brüssels. Room size is more than OK in comparison to other ones in the city. Room was clean equipped with safe, microwave and fridge.
The bed was also good.
Breakfast standard one nothing fresh cooked, self-service, tea/coffee/water (available 24/7).
I used the garage to which a very narrow path goes down, you have to be very careful. A car just before me slightly hit the wall.
You can use the tram it stops in front of the hotel
Altogether good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank La H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h9401_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear La H,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stéphanie.
We are pleased to read your positive evaluation of the size of the rooms, the in-room facilities, the location and the complimentary coffee & tea 24/7 which made you conclude with a “good value for money”.
Hoping to see you soon again in ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stéphanie.
Eva Scheerlinck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We book this hotel for 4 nights from 28-th May till 1-st of june.Is a very nice hotel with very nice staff and very helpful.In the looby of the hotel is a machine for free coffee, tea, juices and hot chocolate 24 hours a day. Free wifi in all the hotel.The rooms are great, very spacios.
The tram station is at the entrance in the hotel. Location is near the city center but a little far if you would like to reach Grand Place by foot. We made by foot aprox 30 minutes.
I loved to stay in this hotel and I will recommended this hotel to my friends and to another people.
Thank you for a very lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraS216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h9401_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear AlexandraS216,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stéphanie.
We are pleased to read that you really appreciated the hotel and that you will recommend it to your friends and others.
Hoping to see you and/or your friends soon in ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stéphanie.
Eva Scheerlinck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed here from 1th May 2014 for 4 nights during my short vacations in Spacios room. Everything was great and a little more surprising. Before this i have stayed in Ibis hotel but never at Ibis Styles. Room was a 5* size, as it was a Spacios room category with a fantastic balcony right at the top of the hotel with a street view. Trams can be a little bit bothering for someone, but it was quite ok for me. As the breakfast is always included in the rate at Ibis Styles i was expecting it wouldnt outstanding. But it was too simple and no eggs at all. But anyway its just a breakfast and anyway you will find something to eat. Coffee was amazing and of a good quality. Another big plus is that you can drink coffee and tea and also water unlimited 24/7, right there or take away. They also put pastries near so you can have a light snack with a coffee.

Location is near the city center but quite far if you would like to reach Grand Place by foot. But you can use tram that stops in front of the hotel and will take you directly to the city center. Thanks to all the staff for great service and fantastic stay, i would recommend this hotel for sure without any doubt, especially taking their good rates into consideration.

Tasting Belgian waffles is a must! :)

Room Tip: "Spacious" room is really huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lahmigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h9401_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Lahmigo,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stéphanie.
We are pleased to read that you valued our spacious Suite as 5*.
The old town with the Grand’Place is only at 2.5km which can be done on foot, strolling along Brussels’ most beautiful places. However the tram which stops in front of the hotel takes you faster so that you can enjoy more of historic Brussels.
Hoping to see you soon again in ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stéphanie.
Eva Scheerlinck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good value for money. Would definitely recommend it. The rooms are great, the location is superb. Besides, they have a machine for free coffee, tea, juices and hot chocolate 24 hours a day. Wish the bathrooms were a bit bigger but otherwise, definitely worth checking out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahvan_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h9401_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear shahvan_k,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stéphanie.
We are pleased to read you would recommend the hotel because of its fine location, its comfortable rooms and the complimentary coffee & tea 24/7.
Hoping to see you soon again in ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stéphanie.
Eva Scheerlinck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We where at the hotel for 4 nights.
From the first step into the lobby we've got a welcome of smiling face and a man which explains us everything.
The room are very clean, all the stuff are more than willing to help the guests.
Coffe, juice and WiFi are free of charge.
The location is very comfortable and the street is very quiet at the night.
I'm sure that I'll register there the next time I'll be in Brussels.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shlish2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h9401_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear shlish2004,
Thank you for taking the time to write an online review on ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stéphanie.
We are really pleased with your positive feedback. Your comments have been shared with the team.
Hoping to welcome you soon again on your next vacation to Brussels.
Eva Scheerlinck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
856 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and found the rooms very clean and comfortable, with excellent customer service.

I requested assistance when I checked in, to arrange for a hotel pick up for a tour I was taking the day after I arrived. The gentleman on reception was very helpful and called the tour company for me to arrange for the pick up.

Breakfast was included, and comprised breads, ham, cheese, yoghurt, fruit, cereals, tea, coffee and juices.

Location is great with a tram stop out the front - I chose to walk and it was only half hour to Grand-Place. MIDI train station is less than 2kms away or a €17 taxi fare (approx).

Tip : ask for a hotel room at the back of the hotel. My room was at the front on the main road, and I had constant noise from the tram stop.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank KylieIsTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h9401_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear KylielsTravelling,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stéphanie.
We are pleased to read you appreciated the location, the comfortable rooms and our customer service.
Hoping to see you soon again in ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stéphanie.
Eva Scheerlinck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
#82 of 198 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#3 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 stars 934 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintage Hotel Brussels
Vintage Hotel Brussels
#1 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie

Property: Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie
Address: Chaussee de Charleroi 66, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HRS, Booking.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing