We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation ”
Review of MAS Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MAS Residence
Ranked #2 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Not much more than other hotels but you get a lot more for your money including large bed living area, separate kitchen area and large bathroom. Quiet area within easy walking distance of grand place. Some nice restaurants close by also. Worth the money. Will definitely stay again on next visit to Brussels.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank strakerbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Community Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your reviewing us.
We are happy your stay at MAS Residence has been convenient for you.
If you visit us again, please don't hesitate asking our staff for anything you might need to have a comfortable stay.
Thank you for choosing MAS Residence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 670 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel seems to be designed for Americans. Big bathroom, big room, nice space, comfy bed, easy to find. I think it was a 20 minute walk to the main area (not a hard walk -- a few hills).
Had I known I would like it so much, I would have made it our base for a few days since we did travel to Ghent and Antwerp. (and did not like my stays in those areas as much).
Parking is free on weekends, you can pay for a eight hour block during the day.
Great value and helpful staff (they lend out umbrellas for rainy days (you have to leave a credit card as a deposit)

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Community Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed staying at MAS Residence; we work everyday to offer each of our guests the best service and a worthy stay.
Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

After spending few weeks in Brussels, I have been extreamely pleased with the hotel. I found (i) customer service profesional and kind, willing to run the extra mile in order to help me out with several specific taks I needed, (ii) location was a game changer during my stay, had few meetings and could walk over there; during the weekend I could visit all the historical center walking, (iii) unbeatable price quality balance

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Felipelugones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Community Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay.
We are glad you found our location convenient, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again if you come back to Brussels.
Thank you for choosing MAS Residence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My daughter booked this accommodation as a birthday present and she chose very wisely! The hotel is 5 minutes away from the Metro and we found it an easy walk through Parc Bruxelles into the centre of town - Grand Place is about a very pleasant 15 minute walk away. We had Chambre Mignonne which is the double room rather than a suite. It was more than adequate for our two night stay. We found the property easy to find, although there isn't a large sign outside the property the number and street signs are self-explanatory. There is a gorgeous communal lounge for guests to use and we were shown personally to our room by the friendly receptionist. The air conditioning was very welcome, as was the mini bar. Although the prices of minibar items were far too high as usual, we were able to use this to store our own drinks (there is a Carrefour supermarket close to the nearest Metro station). The bed was comfortable and the shower very good. There is a hairdryer and shower gel/shampoo. The only thing we would suggest is more tea and coffee and some cups, as there weren't any when we first arrived, but these were very quickly delivered to us upon request. The free wifi worked very well and we found the room to be quiet and very comfortable, perfectly suited to our needs. Check-in and check-out were very efficient and we were made to feel very welcome as valued customers. They obviously pride themselves on their well-deserved Tripadvisor rating, and aim to please to maintain this standard. We paid £55 per night, which we feel is an absolute bargain for a capital city. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jules K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us.
We are glad that you celebrated your birthday at MAS Residence, and we are happy that your stay was a pleasant one.
We have taken note of your suggestions; your opinion is very important to us, and your comments will help us to offer a better service.
We hope to welcome you again next time you visit Brussels.
Thank you for staying at MAS Residence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Fantastic accommodation!!! Very large and tall room in an old building with perfect washroom and kitchenette. AC worked perfectly. 15 minute walk from the core. I would not consider any other hotel if returning to Bruxelles.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calanudinsaguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Community Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again if you come back to Brussels.
Thank you for choosing MAS Residence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I´ve been staying in Mas Residence during my work-related trips to Brussels since 2004. It´s a home away from home and most convenient when you have meetings in the EU quarter. Very nice staff, very well furnished and equipped studios, functional and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dominika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Community Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear guest,
We really appreciate you took the time to review us. Our regular guests are very important to us, and we try our best to make you feel at home. We are delighted to welcome you every time you come to Brussels. Thank you for choosing MAS Residence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

The Girl and I spent a night here on a short trip to Belgium. We received a friendly welcome and were firstly shown our parking space in an underground car park just around the corner before being shown our room.
We stayed in the Music Suite, which is located towards the back of the building, overlooking the garden from the first floor. The style of the room is old and grand, with high ceilings, and very clean. We didn't really make much use of it but the fully equipped kitchenette would make MAS Residence ideal for a longer stay. The place is located in a quiet part of Brussels near governmental offices and buildings, but is roughly a 20 minute walk to the city centre.
The bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet and dark so had a great night's sleep!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Community Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
In MAS Residence we work every day to offer each of our guests a comfortable stay, and we are glad you enjoyed yours.
We hope to welcome you again next time you visit Brussels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.4 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,096 reviews
1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Brussels EU
Courtyard Brussels EU
#4 of 199 in Brussels
200 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAS Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAS Residence

Address: Rue de Spa 14 | Quartier Européen, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $87 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MAS Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAS Residence is a boutique hotel that offers a personalised service that allows business people and tourists to have a pleasant stay in Brussels. Located in a quiet area on the European quarter and only 15 minutes walking from Brussels' downtown and Grand Place, it is the best option for business or leisure. Its situation between Schuman and Arts-Loi metro stations allows reaching easily the international Airport, the international Expo in Heysel and Tour & Taxis, the Concert Noble and other touristic attractions in the Capital of Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MAS Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing