We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hotel staff plus your own apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MAS Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MAS Residence
Ranked #2 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hotel staff plus your own apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

MAS Residence has desk staff like a hotel, but you also have your own private apartment. Our room was very spacious and quiet with a nice little kitchenette. The hosts at the front desk were always very helpful, including calling a cab for which they have a discounted fare to the airport. The location is also excellent, an easy walk or subway into the historic center, plus many great neighborhood restaurants an easy and pleasant walk away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Gérant at MAS Residence, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review.

It is very nice to hear that you have had an enjoyable time at MAS Residence, and that we have fulfilled your all your expectations regarding the quality of our facilities, the service of our personnel and the location of MAS Residence.

We hope to welcome you again on your next stay in Brussels.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    85
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
53
178
16
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

A nice apartment where staffs were helpful; room was clean; excellent free in-room wifi and within walking distance to Metro Station. I had a pleasant stay in MAS Residence for 2 weeks!

If I may suggest, big signage of MAS Residence shall be put in front of the front door so it would be easily spotted.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Community Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us. Your comments will help us to improve our service.
MAS Residence's buildings were originally old "Maisons de maître", and they are considered an architectural heritage of the city of Brussels. For this reason, we are not allowed to place large signs on the facades of the buildings. Nevertheless, we appreciate you advise, and we will look for a way to help our first-time guest to find us easier.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you again soon at MAS Residence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

... my recent stay was the 4th, feels like returning home after a long absence; great team, ideal location for those working in the European Quarter, pleasant rooms, wi-fi works 100%; only safes are missing from the rooms (I understand one can ask for one in the reception? could be added anyway, much simpler); price for a 2nd person should remain the same overall, as no breakfast is included and in accordance with the common practice of most Hotels these days;

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PedroCastelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Costelo,

Thank you for your positive evaluation.

At MAS Residence, we aim to provide the best personalize service to our guest either for business or leisure. Taking in account their special requests and doing our best to make them feel at home.

We run promotions all year long during weekends and bank holidays, during these periods our prices are substantially reduced and the second person is free! Please check out our summer promotion.

Upon request a safe can be provided, please do not hesitate to inquire at the reception on your next visit, we will be happy to assist you!

We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have spent two nights at this beautiful and cozy hotel located in a quiet street in downtown Brussels.
The room was very well decorated and had all the required amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Great deal for your money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Community Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for your review. We try our best to give each of our guests the best stay. We hope to welcome you if you visit Brussels again. Thank you for staying at MAS Residence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
220 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a very easy review to write...

I normally stay at 4 and 5-star hotels when in Brussels. In future, I will stay here whether for work or pleasure. why?

- Accommodation - apartment style with plenty of room and your own kitchen area;
- Staff - Keen and helpful;
- Location - close to metro and central Brussels but far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle;
- Price - reasonable for what you get.

That pretty much covers it...great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highimpactuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Community Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us.
We will be happy to welcome you every time you come back to Brussels.
Thank you for staying at MAS Residence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is well located, walking distance to the underground station, centrally located with quite a few local attractions nearby.
The staff was attentive and professional, cannot ask for more.
Probably the best thing was the room itself, very well equipped and spacious, one gets everything you need and even more, especially very well suited for families.
The hotel was spotless on all dimensions, highly recommended, will definitely choose to stay here once in Brussels

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alps473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Community Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing us.
We are happy to hear you are satisfied with our installations, our service and our staff.
We work every day to offer our guests a great stay.
We hope to welcome you again soon at MAS Residence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for 2 nights in June. It is quite well equipped Apartment with all basic necessities in house.
The staff is very helpful. When I wanted to watch the Soccer game and could not turn on the TV, the lady helped me at her best and finally figured out that I did not put in my room card in socket for electricity.

Good location as the center was quite near by. The only little challenge was to find this place. The name of the hotel is not written anywhere. You need to really spot it carefully on the main door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Gérant at MAS Residence, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Ashi,

Thank you very much for your review and nice comments!

At MAS Residence we feel proud to say that our professional and friendly approach makes the difference with other hotels.

We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.4 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.0 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#4 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,569 reviews
0.7 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#8 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 643 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#10 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAS Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAS Residence

Property: MAS Residence
Address: Rue de Spa 14 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MAS Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet area on the European quarter and only 15 minutes walking from Brussels' downtown and Grand Place, MAS Residence is the best option for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your MAS Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing