We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only place to stay in Brussels”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of MAS Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MAS Residence
Ranked #2 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Brussels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have stayed at MAS Residence 5-6 times in the last two years and I cannot recommend it too highly. MAS provides value for money - lots of space, comfortable and modern furnishings, well equipped kitchenette, lots of lighting, iron/ironing boards and free WIFi - plus an incredibly helpful and friendly staff. It is located 5 minutes from an excellent Argentine restaurant and a wonderfully friendly Thai-Vietnamese bistro, grocery stores and subway lines. It is perfect for short and long stays. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Brussels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJB48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Gérant at MAS Residence, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
We feel very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in MAS Residence!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    111
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
67
207
19
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was allocated the Garden Apartment for my 2 night stay which was a great experience with its own private patio with a table and chairs for the odd glass of wine. The accommodation was excellent - extremely modern but comfortable- free wifi- - which worked really well!! an extremely comfortable bed a well appointed kitchenette with everything needed to self cater.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reillymccrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks a lot for your review.

We feel happy to know that our free unlimited Wi-Fi service was useful to you. We look forward to welcoming you again in MAS Residence.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was in the city for two days on a very hectic and tiring business trip. I had three scheduled meetings with different clients and I was very much confused. Thanks to all the guys there. They really helped me a lot. Room which I got was very clean, spacious and well equipped with all the necessary amenities. I had everything there, which I have in my home. Food was amazing and looked fresh. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends, colleagues and other family members.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear guest.

Thank you for your positive comments!

In MAS Residence, we like that that our guest feel at home. This is why we have equipped all our suites and appartment with everything you may need to have the most confortable stay in Brussels, with the possibility to prepare your own meals in the kitchenette.

We will be happy to welcome you again in MAS Residence.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We booked a stay at MAS Residence for a short trip to Brussels. The apartment had modern furnishings, was spacious and comfortable. Free Wi-Fi and a super-king bed were very welcome and the small kitchen area allowed some basic self-catering. The apartments are located in a quiet street, within 10-15 minutes walking distance of many of the main sights in the city. Metro station and supermarkets are also close by. We met several members of staff during our stay at the MAS Residence, all of whom were friendly and helpful. Would definitely return here on another visit to Brussels.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet non-smoking room, and that's what we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RealName1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Community Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your comments! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you again soon at MAS Residence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
154 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This residence was recommended by friends visiting Brussels for professional trips. The apartments are wide and very well equiped including all small appliances that you could need. The staff is extremely helpful. Two supermarkets are located within closing distance. Metro station just 200 mts away. Within walking distance of all European Institutions. To be highly recommended for a relatively long stay.

Room Tip: Business suite (mansarde style) 411 is an excellent choice if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fran07Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Community Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at MAS Residence and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The appartments are large, confortable and well furnished. It is really like staying at home. Ideal after a day of work. The service is very good and the people at the reception are very helpfult and kind. I warmy reccomend it.
Francesca

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca11_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Community Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear,

Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback encourages us to keep on making our best effort to provide best quality accommodation in Brussels.

We hope to welcome you soon!

Best regards,

MAS REsidence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a great hotel for those who want to stay close to the city, to the metro. The front staff was outstanding. I got into town very early around 9 AM. Though the check in was only at 2 PM, they found me a room in about 10 minutes!! Will stay here only whenever i come to Brussels. The wifi is fast, the room was clean and the entire stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdpgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasRes, Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your rerview. We feel happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in MAS Residence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.4 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.0 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
0.7 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#10 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#8 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAS Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAS Residence

Property: MAS Residence
Address: Rue de Spa 14 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MAS Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your MAS Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing