We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice setting for romantic evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Darjeeling

Darjeeling
Reserve with
Darjeeling is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,953 of 3,522 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $16 - $26
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Sir/madam This restaurant is already listed,I just write you for correction of website, there is wrong website, the correct one I write u now. Secondly please let me know how to respond comments left by my customers. And is thee some direct way to contact you ? Thanks
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice setting for romantic evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

The food was tasty and up to my expectations
Atmosphere nice with simple but elegant setting
Waiter said that restaurant has changed owners and management this year, so i would say the previous reviews are outdated
It seemed a nice place with decent service

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saffira_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    20
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
124 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quite good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

A good distance from the city but we really enjoyed our meal and it was nice to have a quite meal after how busy everywhere else was! Our waiter was very friendly and helpful also.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hihihhihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Super friendly, super tasty Indian oasis in the EU jungle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Darjeeling is great, apparently it's under new management so don't know if previous mediocre reviews referred to former management. I search out Indian restaurants all over the world and this is one of my best finds. As of October 2013, the new owners have been here two months. They are two brothers from Bangladesh who have been in the restaurant business for 15 years. The place is SUPER friendly and customer oriented. The food is great too and as hot as you want. The owner tells me he has big plans for decorating the place, it has a nice atrium in back which opens into a garden in nice weather. This easily ranks as one of my best global Indian experiences and I highly recommend to those coming to Brussels with a craving for great Indian food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brushjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good ambience but not so good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I went searching for some good vegetarian food. But was totally disappointed. Vegetable dish was badly prepared probably the cook was in a hurry. Nan bread also looked stale.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qormi, Malta
Level Contributor
271 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

had dinner there. food wasn't bad but wasnt really good either. to top it all off it wasnt cheap. many better place to visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sacrilegious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darjeeling also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Darjeeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing