We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Integrated in the MIDI train station, stylish interior, but wall view with classic category” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
Ranked #9 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Integrated in the MIDI train station, stylish interior, but wall view with classic category”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Overall a fast reception, but not that authentic service. The rooms were stylish, well equipped and clean. However the classic room category only faces the inside walls of the hotel. For having some views it's a minimum 30EUR extra charge. The integration in the train station is practical on short journeys, the walk to the old town centre is far with about 30mins. Overall an average experience, disappointed on the lack of views and not that suitable for sightseeing trips. Only value for money with promotions, at the published rate of 290EUR it is definitely not worth it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Roadtoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emile_Lannoy, Directeur général at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest and Expériences traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the readers of Tripadvisor.
I am delighted that you appreciated our location and comfort.
We are committed to the satisfaction of our customers and I took good note of your comment regarding the courtesy of our staff.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Emile Lannoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    539
    98
    29
    8
See reviews for
127
631
106
462
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is a very stylish hotel in sharp contrast to the neighbourhood. Excellent basis for international train travel. The lobby looks a bit strange with the desk officer standing at a small round table in the middle of nowhere. You have to get used to it. Rooms are great and classy. Comfortable bed. Expensive restaurant with great breakfast (possibility to use the juicer to make your own fresh orange juice). There is also a choice between the self service espressomachine or american coffee served at the table. Negative is that the use of the hotel badge for the opening of doors and use of elevator is not very practical. You will need it for everything and the distance scan does not work optimal. I prefer the slide in badges of other hotels. It took some time to find out how to activate this specific kind of Nespresso machine (an almost invisible handle on the top back). The big screen tv offers a wide arrange of international programs. My room came with a "free" minibar only countaining two bottles of water. It was not clear for me how to get to the sauna without a bathrobe being provided. The crew in general was correct but I always had the impression they acted as some kind of robots.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misseghers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emile_Lannoy, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us and the other travellers.
Your compliments about our hotel have been very much appreciated and shared with pleasure.

However, I am sorry that you had troubles getting into the elevator.
Rest assured that we request the key card for our guest security and well-being during their stay.

We have taken good note of your comment regarding the bathrobe in room. Please note that the Fit Lounge has changing lockers where you can find bath products, towels and bathrobes.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and we will do our utmost to make your stay memorable.

Sincerely,

Emile Lannoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Aust
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 night.
No car parking except in the public car park at 33€ day!
Was told bt reception staff that we had Expresso machine, but only to find out we didn't and we're told that reception wouldn't know what room we had!
We also found the decor unusual and not thought out, table was too big, and overhead lamps crooked!
The shower was great, but half used conditioner in the room! Told staff on exit and we were given a cake of soap as a gift!
Breakfast was well presented, but awkward to move around!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sally307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emile_Lannoy, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Sally,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay at the Pullman Brussels Midi.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay.
However, I am truly sorry that you did not receive the amenities in room you booked for.
May I please ask you to contact our Quality Manager at h7431-qm@accor.com in order to give further details such as room number and dates of stay? We would then be able to offer an appropriate response and compensation.
For your next stay with us, please do not hesitate in contacting us for any question or help you may need.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Emile Lannoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Location: Excellant
Right outside the midi train station (local metro and Thalys) makes it easy to move around from the hotel.

Hotel & Rooms: Very Good.
Quite moden decor with comfortable furnishings. Rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable and warm. Satisfactory furnishings. Good breakfast. It does not have a proper reception for checkin/out, but rather a fluid one with laptops around tables. Not sure if it is an improvement, though!

No problems/concerns faced. If we visit Brussles again, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arun Kumar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emile_Lannoy, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Arun Kumar,

Thank you for shraing your experience with the Tripadvisor readers !
It is a real pleasure to receive positive feedbacks about your stay and the details you have enjoyed.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Emile Lannoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,038 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

The Hotel is located in Brussels MIDI Station..It is new,beautiful rooms.Very clean,nice decor.
Reception Team are welcoming,kind,knowledgeable.
You must visit this wonderful Hotel,be it Business or Pleasure or a bit of each.
The rooms are classy,individual.
Treat yourself to a stay here.There are some great deals on the Internet .
Visiting here has made me book more Pullman Hotels,Brussels was my first,I have been here 3 times so far..

Room Tip: Book early for great prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emile_Lannoy, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear JANETDENISE,

Thank you very much for your loyalty towards Pullman Brussels Midi and for sharing your experience for the second time, after your stay with us !

I am delighted that you wishes were fully met during your recent stay and that this experience with us made you choose Pullman Hotels for your future stays.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back, for a fourth time !

Best Wishes for this coming New Year.

Sincerely,

Emile Lannoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Booked a 2 night stay including breakfast. A modern, quiet and spotless room. Great location for the eurostar. We walked into the centre of Brussels every day, rather than using public transport as it was only a 10/15 min walk along an interesting road. We walked back each night at around midnight and did not experience any problems in the area around the station as others have suggested and never felt unsafe.
Breakfast was very good, an excellent selection of fresh fruit. Nice coffee. We would definitely return if we visit Brussels again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lexa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emile_Lannoy, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Lexa,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Pullman Brussels Midi!
I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a memorable one and that you specially enjoyed the fruit selection at breakfast.

It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the rest of our team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again at the Pullman Brussels Midi ! .

Kind regards,

Emile Lannoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and although there's not too much around the Midi train station where the hotel is located, the hotel is located at the train station so getting around Brussels & the rest of Belgium was super easy. The room was spacious & clean, staff was friendly, and the breakfast buffet was well stocked. If I had one complaint it would be the work & cleaning happening in the lobby area during key morning hours of breakfast & checkout but it was not really an inconvenience. Free movies & wifi were a nice plus as was the TV menu giving the option of searching by language. I would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank blocksley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emile_Lannoy, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear blocksley,

It is a great reward for our entire team to read that,as a senior reviewer and experienced traveller you are planning to stay with us again !

All our Services and Quality are a priority to provide our guests the utmost satisfaction, as the free up-to-date movies you mentionned.

Best wishes for this end of year ! We do hope to see you back soon at Pullman Brussels Midi !

Best regards,

Emile Lannoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.1 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.2 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#10 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel

Property: Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
Address: Place Victor Horta 1, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing