We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great brunch in a very cosy atmosphere!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oma

Oma
Reserve with
Oma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #488 of 3,490 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great brunch in a very cosy atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

For 17€ you can get a very nice and varied brunch during the weekend. Besides a warm drink, you get to have a large choice of sweet and salty dishes. From what I have heard, the food changes constantly. At the time we visited, there were two different types of soup, several salads, scrambled eggs, sausages, mackerel, green beans, pesto, brownies, fresh fruit, yoghourt, croissants, etc… The deco is very cosy and once you feel like if you were at someone's place. They also have several tables to sit outside.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kongen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    29
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great brunch place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I ve been to oma several times. The food is always good and there were different things every time. Nice service and people. At 17 euro and unlimited buffet service, its quite good value for brussels. I didnt appreciate the 2 euro rise a couple of months ago though....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch at Chez Oma with 6 other gals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We actually arrived on a Sunday, around 11am and without a booking. Though we were 7, the owners were so friendly and managed to seat us all, telling us we'd have to leave max an hour later as they had another big group booked but this was perfectly fine!
The brunch was really delicious with lots of choice. Definitely a place we'll come back to!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JustineVanImpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique and familar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had brunch on our trip in Brussels with friends. This is a great place to go: It's not touristy at all, laid back atmosphere and hand made brunch buffet on Sunday. A young and sympatic team!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raktenmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Charming brunch ten minutes from Midi station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Oma featured recently in the Eurostar magazine. The young owners have fondly decorated the cafe with kitsch chic reminiscent of your grandma's parlour. It is consistently popular and deservedly so. On weekends Oma offer an imaginative brunch buffet for 15 Euros- you can fill your plate as often as you like and there are good options for veggies. The coffee is excellent and service is always friendly and helpful. Oma is within easy reach of the flea markets and brocante in Marolles, the wonderful Porte de Hal museum and the sprawling Sunday market around Midi station.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KashaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oma also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Ixelles, Brussels
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Oma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing