We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Nepalese/Indian”
Review of L'Everest

L'Everest
Ranked #90 of 3,557 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Nepalese/Indian”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

After reading multiple positive comments, we decided to give l'Everest a try. It was amazing. You won't go here for show or an exuberant atmosphere, this is a place you visit for its food. From the moment you enter, the typical nepalese and indian spices welcome your sentences. The service is super friendly and very helpful. Is there anything you want to try that's not on the menu? If it's Nepalese/Indian, the cook will create your wishes on a stunning plate so you can enjoy the food you like. And that's what this restaurant is all about: enjoy food. The rich flavours are all perfectly balanced, the quality of the ingredients is top and the overall taste is overwhelming.
The restaurant will never win a prize for its interior nor for its creativity, but if you're in for the food served with a smile, you'll easily award it with 1001 nights' stars.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    109
    20
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent meal experience!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Went to this restaurant based on previous reviews and it was amazing. Greeted by warm and friendly staff we had a table in the terrace. Good choices of both indian and nepalese food. We were treated with complimentary nibbles to start. We then had veg momos which were delicious, full of flavor and the sauce that came with it had just the right amount of spice. Our main courses of lamb kanti and prawns sekawa were absolutely delicious again perfect amount of seasoning and spice. The lamb was melt in your mouth and even all the veg that came with it were perfectly soft. Naan bread was light and thin. We then had the mango kulfi for dessert which again was flavorful yet light. Definitely highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freewee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good ambience”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very pleasant place with a nice garden for hot nights. The menu has a good variety, the service is fast and very professional. Manager is very polite and helpful. The price is fair for the great food, really tasty.
To repeat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Good Ambience, Great Food!!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

It was a family visit to the resaurant and the food was really worth the price.My 3 year old kid also loved the food and we had an option to have more or less spice in food.Very calm and neat atmosphere.The manager was also very friendly and professional......

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vivekthakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I were in search of a good Indian dinner, on our little break. We are Indian ourselves so we know what kind of restaurant we were looking for. One that that boasts originality, flavourful dishes and of course is affordable. We found L'everest on Trip Advisor and after reading the amazing reviews we decided to check it out. It was a 10 minute bus journey on the number 60 from where we were staying at Aloft. Our initial impression was that the interior looked beautiful, we opted to sit in the cosy garden at the rear of the restaurant as it was a perfect summer evening. I had the house Rose and my boyfriend had the mango lassi, both tasted lovely. For starters we had chicken tikka and tarka daal, chicken was gorgeous and cooked to perfection and the daal tasted like from home. For mains we had a lamb saag (spinach and lamb) extra spicy with naan this which was beautiful. All the dishes tasted great as you could tell fresh ingredients were used. The owner/manager, Ram came to say hello, he had a nice long chat with us and told us all about the restaurant. Lovely humble person! He gave us complimentary coffee and after dinner refreshing drinks. If we go back to Brussels, we would definitely eat there on the first night, as you would be guaranteed an outstanding experience and meal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Everest also viewed

 

Been to L'Everest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing