We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extensive beer menu, limited food options”
Review of Poechenellekelder

Poechenellekelder
Ranked #20 of 3,557 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Extensive beer menu, limited food options”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We planned on swinging by the (overrated) Mannekin Pis on our way here for a light lunch... light indeed! Barely any food on the menu but a great beer selection. We tried our share of ales and scooted out to another place for a bite. Had I known I would only be drinking, I might not have been disappointed but the drinking experience was good enough.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EssSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    297
    48
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hopkins, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cool Experience”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had a great experience. Traditional local fare and an excellent beer list. Go downstairs for the full puppet experience. The stairs at the main entrance were closed when we visited. Go upstairs, walk through the restaurant and use the back stairs.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cervelodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chucky's favourite bar?”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very unique bar and virtually opposite the Mannekin Pis, so a good spot for a quick drink (or two or three). Staff very helpful in trying to decide on the numerous beers.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SimonJ1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, lovely staff”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We chanced upon this place after seeing the peeing boy and popped in for a beer.
Not only were the staff friendly, they went out of their way to recommend us beers and their recommendations were spot on.
Food were simple cheeses, tartines, croque Monsieur etc. but cheap and filled the gap.
We would absolutely recommend this for a snack and beer stop.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Really cool place!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Worth a visit if coming to see mannequin pis or not! Great atmosphere inside and also great beer selection and service!!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hihihhihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poechenellekelder also viewed

 

Been to Poechenellekelder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing