We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh :)”
Review of Tiago's

Tiago's
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Tiago's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,358 of 3,689 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $18 - $66
Cuisines: International, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The best place in Brussels to enjoy a great coffee or a relaxing glass of wine all day long. Lunch, Diner, Brunch, Coffee, Cocktails, Wine, Champagne& much more... From 11 Am to 11 pm and sometimes very later. Kitchen close from 3 PM to 6 PM. Open until 2 am Thursday, Friday and Saturday.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

What would be 'posh' for average Brussels, of course. Otherwise, nice.
Good salads. And generally, good lunch/ dinner options.
Trendy atmosphere.
Some early-evening parties are eventually organised.
A bit pricy for the area, but worht it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moroti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedrouchka, Propriétaire at Tiago's, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment and your feed back! Hope to see you again @Tiago's very soon! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Tiago's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 85 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

We met friends here for happy hour. The drinks were cheap, wine reasonable, and nice Ambience with leather sofas. Looked to be a reasonable restaurant behind the bar, but did not eat so can't comment. Choice of beers so-so.

Thank Huw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedrouchka, Propriétaire at Tiago's, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback, hope to see you soon again. Best. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have been to Tiago's a number of times for after work drinks. Generally I have found it quite nice, but not exceptional. A number of colleagues have also visited but stopped going as the service was not friendly or accomodating.

In general I found the service fine. However, recently I went with a friend for happy hour and we ordered a drink. When the drink arrived another two friends had joined us, so we just said we'd give the second drink to them. The waiter told us this was impossible and that they must order something. As they hadn't been planning on staying for long, or indeed ordering a drink, they didn't order anything. We let them have some of our second glasses

When the bill came, it charged us for four drinks. We challenged this and were told that it's two drinks per person, and we were not allowed to give our drinks to others.

To be fair to the staff, it did say this in the menu, but the way they handled our complaint left a sour taste in our mouths and ruined what had been a perfectly pleasant drink. We took another (free happy hour) drink each, but as we were rushing out this was more out of principal than desire.

Unfortunately, I won't be going back, which is a pity as the place has a lot of potential. The (senior) staff need to realise that they are providing a service to customers and that addressing them in a rude manner is simply not acceptable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
4  Thank CM_Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedrouchka, Propriétaire at Tiago's, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Sir,
You come with two more people and try to give them your drinks. You were four in fact.
We give two drinks at the Happy Hour for people who ask for one. But you should understand that normally, the barman asks to all the people, what they would like to drink. If you have any problem with that, you should directly ask to the barman. And do not say you will go to TripAdvisor!
Feel free to contact me directly and thank you anyway for your visit.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Have been coming here intermittently with Other-Half and/or friends since it opened +/-18 months ago. Review refers to most recent visit - although previous visits were probably better..!

We arrived early evening mid-week (end-September). The main bar was fairly empty, however it still took a while to get served as there was a small party in the back. As other reviews have said, an extra member of staff could have alleviated this somewhat. They have a selection of cocktails, a good selection of wines by the bottle and draft Heineken (5.50 euros for a 50cl/pint - so even for this area it is a bit pricey).

We ordered a selection of hot and cold tapas (self-picked, not a 'taster menu'). We had around 5 or 6 which for 2 people was fairly substantial - although admittedly we weren't starving. Our favorites were the 'Croquettes de morue salée' (salted cold croquettes), the calamari and the chorizo with goats cheese. The prawn pancakes weren't as good - but certainly not bad. The manchengo cheese was a nice addition, although would have been better to nibble before the hot tapas arrived (our fault for not specifying this). The bill ended up at about 40 euros for 2 people.

We also ate here around 12 months ago and had Cesar Salads (prawn or chicken) and wine by the glass and it was pretty good. It's fairly classy in the restaurant area at the back with a choice of more formal tables and more relaxed low sofas. The bathroom area is clean and classy and there is an interesting selection of whisky on the bar (see photos).

Generally, I would agree with what other reviewers have said - service can be a bit slow and some items (though certainly not all) are a bit over-priced. But the food that I have tried has always been good, there is a good ambience, an ok outside area, and, yes, it's a much needed bit of variety for the Schuman area! I'm sure I will continue to visit when I'm in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank la_viajera_constanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedrouchka, Propriétaire at Tiago's, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback, hope to see you soon again. We will try to give you an even best service! Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

A typical european quarter restaurant: average service, poor food and expensive. It took almost 20' to order (and it was far from being full). When we called the waiter, we got just an unpleasant "have seen you..." . Food is an ripe off: i paid almost 20? for 6 microshells, 2 bigger ones and a few obviously frozen shrimps that i couldnt even since they were far to small to be peeled off. With water and coffee, we spend 30? each .... No, don't go there, not worth it !

2  Thank ddeur
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pedrouchka, Propriétaire at Tiago's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Mister, thank you to go to the other sides just around us to have a clear idea of the prices... We are really the cheaper !!! Alcohol, food, drinks, etc. And thank you to come back to have another idea, we are really better than that... Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Tiago's also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Etterbeek, Brussels
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Tiago's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing