We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average one, price is ok for brussel”
Review of Hotel Belmont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Belmont
Ranked #170 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Average one, price is ok for brussel”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

bed was strange, bathroom okey. we chose this because of free parking. But location is not very impressive. Was the cheapest one

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burtie144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    35
    39
    19
    16
See reviews for
11
26
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Obertshausen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights with a group of collegues. The hotel is rundown and shabby, not safe, the rooms are not clean, the breakfast poor (worst coffee of my life) and there are dubious people staying overnight! The service staff was not interested in our complaints.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights, a city break, together with gf; position-close to Gare du Nord, 10 min walk, also close to city center (15-20 min walk) but surroundings not very ok, the northern part of the city is not very recommended, althogh we had no problem with people in the street; room - clean but HORRIBLE HORRIBLE bed / mattress, was like falling down towards the middle of the bed; bathroom large and clean; no breakfast (we prefer sandwhiches and coffee in the street) so no comments; no return and no recommendation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I usually am not that much the complaining type but this hotel is just unrealisticly horrible!
The price of the hotel is compairable to any good Intercontinental hotel, but the service, the srurroundings, the room everything is just terrible! :(
No pluses here.
Minuses:
Unreasobly EXPENSIVE!
Prostitues near the hotel - unappealing!
Food is nothing good
The person from the reception is the same as the one that serves the food....
You have to proove to the night reception shift that you are really staing in the hotel and this trough the locked door after you have waited more then 5 minutes for the reception guy to come to you.
The room was SMALL, if you ever visited hotels like Formulle well it is smaller.
In general unappealing hotel.
The "lobby" is just part of the cafeteria which in general looks like a school cantina with a bar.
Internet is available.....only in the "lobby"
Clenliness is not good, I woulnd't touch anything unless I really have to do so.

The whole thing looks like a hotel where you sleep overnight after you have hired one of the prostitues outside.
My reccomendation FIND ANOTHER HOTEL!

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vdexoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Location was good, 10 min walk from North Station. 10 min walk to Bourse area and all the great selection of bars and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was a good size, clean and the bathroom was good too.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImASunseekerMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I was visiting Brussels for an educational trip with a group of 12 people last September. We stayed in Brussels for 5 days and our university had chosen us this hotel Belmont. I have to say when we first arrived to the hotel I didn't think it was so bad. The location was ok... BUT. First the staff wasn't really friendly and co-operative. Later we found out that the street in which the hotel is located is considered rather dangerous (lots of homeless people and drug addicts). Second the rooms and hallways we're awful! The smell was terrible (like an old house that has mould) the hallways weren't wide enough and the carpets were dirty... In the room smelled the same and in the bathroom you could actually see mould on the wall!And now, the worst thing ever.. One of our group found bedbugs in their room one night and they went to the reception to demand a new room immediatelly. Well, the receptionist gave them a new room and told that the bugs will be taken care of and that they won't sell the room for the next 2 days because of that.. And my oh my, next day a new customer comes to the hotel and happens to be in the same elevator with some of our group and he had the key(the keys in Belmont are old fashioned and they have the room number in them) to the room that had those bugs! If the hotel had even taken care of the bug problem properly it would have been not so bad but that they lie and don't take the problem seriously is unforgiveable! I do not recommend this hotel to anybody!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Arrived at the hotel by taxi from Gare du Midi. The guy on reception was polite and efficient. He gave us a second floor, double room.[There is a lift] The room itself was just about big enough. A double bed, which was very low,and very uncomfortable. Clean sheets on the bed was a relief. Storage for clothes was ok.T.V. in the room,phone, that's it. Basic say's it all. No coffee maker either. The bathroom was at least, acceptable. The standard of the room was basic, but we managed ok. for the two nights we stayed. We didn't have the breakfast. The location of the hotel is a plus. Ten minute walk, and you are in the shopping and sightseeing area's. This city is very cosmopolitan, and is well worth the visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharleyNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Progress Hotel
Progress Hotel
#5 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Siru
Hotel Siru
#7 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Dome Hotel
Le Dome Hotel
#167 of 199 in Brussels
322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Colonies
Hotel des Colonies
#8 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yadoya Hotel
Yadoya Hotel
#84 of 199 in Brussels
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belmont

Property: Hotel Belmont
Address: Boulevard d'Anvers 10 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belmont 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing