We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
11
31
17
19
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
31
17
19
26
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 104 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Was bit hard to find the place in the first day. Within walking distance from Brussels central station. Its accessible though the shopping mail but precisely it was just outside the back of the shopping mall.
Really cozy clean apartment with a small kitchen. The guy moses was really nice person and he even helped us by keeping our luggage for few hours while we had a quick walk after checking out.
WiFi was excellent. There were plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Near to Grand Square and manikin piss.
The only downside was that there is no elevator! You had to carry your bags in narrow staircase and it wasn’t easy. The heater did not work and the bathroom was really small.

But overall nice place to stay. Feels like home.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank ChaM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This apartment is located in excellent location in Grand square. Excellent staff name Mozes, who helped located necessary locations and given complete details of location and timings of mall which this apartment located in. This place is very convenient to visit all surrounding places, Toy museum, Grand Square, Chocolate Factory, Manikin Pis, Very near to Tram, Metro stations. We enjoyed staying in this Apartment.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leelakrishna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The flats aren't at the location stated on above. That is just a meeting point. The apartment owner meet us at the point and showed us into a mall beside the street. He was very friendly. The flat is on top of the mall. The building is a bit run down but the flat itself was nice. It is one large room with a sofa bed and double bed. It has a kitchen and a en suite.

The location is very good. Very near the Grand Place once you find you way to it and is very near all the restaurants. We were there on a lads holiday so it served our needs very well but I wouldn't bring the girlfriend here.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lt_Shade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had a hard time finding, not realizing that the entrance was in the mall. Room was good size, had small kitchen & table, surprised how well sound-proofed it was. Great location, near restaurant row and walking distance to Grand-Place. Shower sucked, whole bathroom got wet. Apartment next to ours had the lock busted out, but it appeared 'someone' was staying there... hallways a little run-down, but never ran in to other people staying so can't comment on other residents/travelers. Pets allowed, but no good green space nearby for them to use.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

After wasting some time walking around Rue de la Forche, I got shocked when somebody showed us the address as stated in the hotel confirmation paper. It was such an old house, locked and unattended.. perhaps haunted too. I tried to ask people nearby but not satisfied me. Almost gave up, I intended to cancel this apartment and searched others. Luckily, I couldn’t find the substituted hotel meanwhile the apartment owner showed up.. my worries relieved. She lead us into a shopping center. Indeed the apartment was on the second floor inside shopping center. Another surprise suddenly came when we saw this enchanted apartment. Full furnished, very clean and nice view of Grand Place obviously appeared from the window sight. Excellent location, just hundred meter from such famous Grand Place and other attractions. After all, Snoussie changed the nightmare to excitement beside she is a nice host too.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iwank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews