We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robbery!”

Le Jardin de l'Ilot Sacre
Ranked #3,364 of 4,322 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Belgian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Telephone Number 02-511.32.75Capacity 50 Diners3 course fixed menu around 18 euros without wineA'La Carte menu 50/60 euros per head including wine.We have known this restaurant for over 6 years and visit it whenever we are in Brussels.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

I strongly don't recommend to visit this place. We were a few days ago there. So we made an order according to the prices on the street board of this restaurant at the front door. But the cost of the food in the bill was twice as high. For example, mussels on the street board at the front door are 12 euro, but in the bill - 23. The same situation was with the rest of the dishes- twice as expensive. After our questions about it waiters replied us that we have ordered from special menu -that was wrong! This restaurant is place of lies and unprofessionalism. There are a lots of different places in Brussels, stay away from this place!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NataliaK3940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 216 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2017

They had an incredible offer - half kilo of mussels, fries and glass of wine or beer for 10 euros, but the mussels itself were average, fries were dry, beer was alright. We had to wait our bill quite long. And street sales men was quite annoying as well.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Sometimes you will wait for waiter. Is not the case at Le Jardin d Illot Sacre. The waiter can solve the problems if you want. So, you will have great service from waiter, but he cannot compensate everytime the quality of food....

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ionimbrescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017

This restaurant on very attractive location is ordinary tourist trap. It is not a place for gourmands or for a fast meal. They have colorful posters all around - and prices on posters are attractive. Food is average and waiters didn't visit school for kindness. Read all the judgments before your visit. I didn't and it was a mistake

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Worst dining experience in my entire life! Firstly, we got lured in to the restaurant by annoying salesmen's lying about 'any' free drinks for each customer, including a glass of wine and cocktail that we asked for. After we had been seated they served us an alcoholic beverage without giving us a choice, and moreover they didn't even serve cocktails on their menu! We then asked the waiter what seafood was included in the paella, which the response was 'every seafood' as we'd expect from pictures - when it arrived the paella only consisted of mussels and prawn thus they had false advertised again! We complained about this and they bought out dried calamari on the side that tasted like dog food to make up for the missing seafood. When I tried to get the attention of the waiters, they constantly avoided eye contact with us knowing that we were angry and wanted to complain, and even worst when I finally got the attention of the manager he shouted back at me to 'WAIT!'. In conclusion, food was disgusting and expensive, and it was the WORST customer service ever! DO NOT VISIT!.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jlkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin de l'Ilot Sacre also viewed

Uccle, Brussels
 
Woluwe-St-Pierre, Brussels
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Le Jardin de l'Ilot Sacre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing