We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting food for hotel restaurant”
Review of Be Lella

Be Lella
Ranked #2,391 of 3,650 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $18 - $106
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Be Lella Restaurant Open from Tuesday to Saturday for dinner only (7pm to 11pm). The restaurant is only for the hotel guests. For any other requests, many thanks to contact the Front Desk.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Interesting food for hotel restaurant”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the food here. The chef is described as "Greek Swiss" and produces modern interesting dishes. I could probably just about spot the Greek influence although I think the Swiss was slightly less obvious. The dishes were interesting and very well presented - I especially liked the lemon grass soup which eastern overtones.

The wine list is relatively short but well chosen. It is primarily French but with a few from further afield.

Prices on both food and wine are reasonable for a hotel restaurant. Service was friendly and efficient (as it is for all things in the hotel) although food service was not rapid - not an issue for me for good food.

So in summary a very good place and worth eating in if you are in the hotel or the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MartinBaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Rochelle, France
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Modern and comfortable, good cuisine”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I decide not to move from the hotel, and it was a good choice. The service is professional and friendly, my choice of cabonade and fries was a goos choice, and with a glass of wine it was perfect. Ambiance is modern and confortable, a nice choice near the midi station

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrancoisD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good cuisine and service!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Trip advisor gave us the way here. The service was 5 stars and we accepted the suggestions. A bit pricey but the food, drink and service were very good!

Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel Joao M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic value for money, innovative cuisine, light and delicious”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Thanks Nico for your awesome cuisine....I especially appreciate the greek influence, the super fresh products, the light cuisine, and the great surrounding.

We at ERTMS Solutions and Raincode use the Be Lella as our preferred business lunch place, first for the top food, but then for the cosy and intimate surrounding.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent nouvelle cuisine served with a smile”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I attended a business dinner in this which is actually a hotel restaurant and was very pleasantly surprised as the food was excellent. Not only did they give us an advance choice of SIX options for each of the courses in this three-course meal but all the food was actually prepared to the best of our liking. Service was dedicated and pleasant and made us really feel comfortable and welcome.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TAlbreht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Be Lella also viewed

Anderlecht, Brussels
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Be Lella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing