We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marivaux Hotel Restaurant”
Review of Brasserie Meat Me

Brasserie Meat Me
Ranked #494 of 3,582 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Belgian, International, Fusion
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Marivaux Hotel Restaurant”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you have an hour to fritter away whilst you wait for each course to arrive, this restaurant is for you. One hour for soup to appear, more than an hour for a plate of pasta. Something is serious wrong with the management of the kitchen. I ate at the Marivaux restaurant on the 2nd November. Ten tables to serve, and everyone of them waiting more than an hour for the first course to arrive. How is this possible??

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPVLondonGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    102
    34
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alma-Ata, Almaty City, Kazakhstan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not super, but very good.”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Not super, but very good. The average check is about 20-30 euro. Very good that the restaurant is located in hotel, very convinient after the day on foot.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nazym_Zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Burger and good value”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a restaurant that I often visit when travelling on business in Brussels. It's actually very good value for money considering the quality of some of the dishes. I have been slightly disappointed with the fish dishes and puddings but as the title suggestes this place is best for meat and the cheese burgers are HEAVENLY! Great chips as well! Really beautiful! Some of the waiting staff seem a little inexperienced but they are eager and very polite so definitely makes up for it. Good for a business trip dinner.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelintravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Meatloaf”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I ate here on Business and would certainly recommed it. I had the set menu of the month, 25 euro for three courses, excellent value. The service was quick and very polite. The restraunt is very clean with a pleasent atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScotProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, but Waiting staff let it down”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I went on our last night in Brussels with two girlfriends. First impession was good, nice decor & seating arrangement, with very comfy chairs too.
Good menu, but not a huge choice.
The Maitre de took our pre dinner drinks order, he wasn't able to describe a cocktail on the menu & didn't know if the Cava was sweet or dry. He left us for a few minutes & then he returned for our choices even though we'd not had our drinks! Then when they did arrive the waitress didn't know what the drinks were & asked us to taste one!! one should have been a raspberry brandy, but it was pear.The food was very good & well presented. When serving the wine it was spilled on the tablecloth but no apology followed. We had to ask for the wine list twice & then ask for a wine cooler bucket, it was almost like it was their first time.
We weren't asked if everything was allright with our meal until nearly finished.
The toilets are upstairs with no disabled access.
The waiting staff really let the restaurant down as the food was good & reasonably priced

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MagsMagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Meat Me also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Brasserie Meat Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing