We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tiny, but neat and well located”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mirabeau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mirabeau
Ranked #176 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“tiny, but neat and well located”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for 3 days and found it to be very conveniently located. Stones throw away from the major tourist attractions and the metro station.
The hotel is run by a Pakistani family and the guy there, Sajid, was very helpful and made sure that we were well aware of the surroundings.
Rooms were a bit small, which is very typical of European hotels. Other wise it was clean.
B'fast was pretty basic and did not have much choices but was fresh and well laid out.
All in all a pretty decent hotel at 60 euro a night considering the best possible location.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugam_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    47
    70
    54
    69
See reviews for
24
88
22
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

This place was close to a metro station, but a bit of a walk to the centre. It looked dodgy on the outside. The lift was only small capacity and did not stop on all floors, frustrating when you are carrying your backpacks and stuck inside. We booked a double room but were told there were none available when we arrived, so settled for a twin share with bathroom. The price was still the same, expensive for what it was. It was sufficient and reasonably clean. Wifi was only availble in the lobby. Breakfast was only basic. We probably would try elsewhere next visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliansOnTour12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
194 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

The hotel looks awful from the outside and doesn't get much better when you go inside. I didn't feel safe staying here - thankfully it was for only one night. The area surrounding the hotel was very sketchy. On a positive note the hotel is located close to Manneken Pis and the Grand Place. My hotel room was very basic, which was fine. It could use a good cleaning.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HavePillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brussels hotels

bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2010

Basic hotel, very close to the centre ,about 10-15 mins walk from the train station. there is a metro stop just in front of the hotel if you have a lots of bags.Loads of shops and places to eat and drink nearby. the room is basic but clean.


wangeril@yahoo.com

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verilwange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOON
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

Great hotel, friendly staff, breakfast was delicious - not much to complain about! This hotel is in the centre and therefore very close to all of its attractions. The only negative I can find is that the walls seem to be rather thin, so one therefore tends to hear rather a lot of what one's neighbours are saying. Other than that, everything was spot on.
recommend it

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank habokfion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2009

I had a reservation for this hotel but when I got there they said it wasn't valid and that there were no rooms available. I contacted the website I made the reservation through and they told me it was valid, that there were indeed rooms and that the hotel claimed I was never there (they called me a liar).
I was sent away without an apology or any help, the people working there were really rude so I do not recommend anyone to go to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heddygalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2009

This hotel certainly divides opininion. Would it be the charming friendly place described by several reviewers or the derelict half way house that the author of one recent piece of bilious persiflage would have us believe? Only one way to find out. Go stay. I got a good deal via their website. Couldn't be easier to find: right opposite the metro exit. Would we have to run a gauntlet of homeless drunks? No. There are benches nearby, and people do sit on them, and some of them may be homeless. So what? They won't bother you. Welcome friendly but a bit clueless. Be sure to take a printout of your confirmation to avoid any misunderstandings about the price. The lift is tiny but it does the job and works well considering that it celebrates its 50th birthday this year. First impressions of my room were good. Small but manageable, plenty of storage space, clean and recently renovated, double glazing, everything worked. Shower curtain a bit flimsy. The renovation, however, has been done on the cheap. The door didn't quite fit the frame and it was necessary to plug the gaps with newspaper to prevent light flooding in from the very bright light in the corridor that is on 24 hours. Walls are thin and if you are unlucky enough, as I was, to have inconsiderate neighbours who indulge in animated conversation well into the night you won't get much sleep. This only happened on one night, though, and if you are out partying yourself it won't matter. Hall carpets a bit grubby. Breakfast adequate but unexciting. Contrary to the impression given on several websites there is no bar. The bar counter and bar stools are still there but no drinks are served. They don't mind you buying drinks from the late shop next door and taking them to your room but keep your voices down. There are many cafes and bars within easy walking distance. Au Soleil in Rue du Marche au Charbon is recommended. It's also close to Grand Place, Mannekin Pis, etc etc. Location could not be better. I would recommend this hotel for budget travellers who don't want too many facilities but those with higher expectations would be better off paying a bit more and going elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#74 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barry
Hotel Barry
#168 of 199 in Brussels
3.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
3.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#60 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Madeleine Grand Place Brussels
0.5 mi away
easyHotel Brussels City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirabeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirabeau

Property: Hotel Mirabeau
Address: Place Fontainas 18, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mirabeau 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mirabeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabeau Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing