We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can have it all...”
Review of 9HOTEL CENTRAL

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
9HOTEL CENTRAL
Ranked #9 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised with our stay at 9Hotel. To put this in perspective, we had just gotten off a boat in the Southern Burgundy region of France with a crew of 5 catering full time to a boat of 7 people (my family). We had been spoiled rotten for a week and 9Hotel did not disappoint. The hotel is affordable, clean, QUIET, and has nice rooms. Our room was on the third floor next to a very busy street and we didn't hear any exterior noise. 9Hotel is very conveniently located - we walked everywhere. Overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Rachel R,

Thank you for your recommendation. It is a pleasure to know that our guests were fulfilled with their stay.

We hope to welcome you back in Brussels.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Booked 5 days on hotel website weeks ahead, at regular (i.e., high) rates (not prepaid or discounted). Asked for high floor on quiet side of hotel. At check in was given 2nd floor (European first), on the extremely noisy street side that I had explicitly tried to avoid. On top of that, the day before departure we noted that we needed to leave very early (before the breakfast buffet would open) and asked that we not be charged for the last day's breakfast since we would we gone by then (we had breakfast the previous days). That request was met with a flat "no" by the front desk person, so we paid 24 euros for a meal we did not have - no clear explanation why that was the case. Unbelievably poor customer service.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Carribbean_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Carribbean_traveler,

Thank you for your comment.

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your journey. Be sure that we have taken into account your feedback, and that the information will be given to the concerned department.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back and show you what our hotel can really offer. It will be our pleasure to offer you two breakfasts for your next stay.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here in June 2014 while touring in Belgium. At first it seemed isolated in a business district, but it's only 5 minutes walk to the Grot Market, the central tourist area. Spacious, modern, comfortable. Excellent WiFi. Only drawback that we noticed was street noise.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank CWMBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear CWMBoston,

We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and we apologize for the noise. The hotel is pretty well located, and allow our clients to make the most of the neighborhood, especially with the trendy locations we selected on our website.

We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next trip in Brussels.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel is just a little away (short walk) from the main tourist area, but excellently located for the central train station and metro. It is a very modern hotel with a real "Scandinavian clean lines" feel. Our room was a good size, clean and comfortable although the bathroom was a little small and there was nowhere to put your toiletries. Breakfast was extra, but was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian_T2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Julian_T2,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

It is with great attention that we have taken into account your comments and feedback. Be sure that the information will be given to the concerned departments.

The hotel is a 5-minute walk from the Grand Place, and just over the corner from Gare Centrale.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in Brussels.

Best regards,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a lovely, clean, modern hotel with all the amenities. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the location was good. Interesting to read another review by a guest who had no water or slippers. We had both! We would stay here again

Christine B

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Christine B,

Thank you for your nice words.

We hope you fully appreciated Brussels and the trendy spots we have especially choosen for our guests (available on our website).

We will be glad to host you again for your next trip in Brussels.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

stayed at this hotel for 3 nights just last week. Overall experience was not good, although i must be fair that our room was clean and tidy, spacious enough for two. The location was also great given its almost right next to the central train station. Deco was also modern and nice. However, one thing i found intolerable was that they dont provide water at all, not a water boiler nor bottled water in a mini bar as theres simply no mini bar (nor room service!). If you need water, you will need to take a very slow elevator ride down to the lobby and help yourself to hot water (one cup at a time) from a coffee machine. Toiletries are also nonexistent, there are no tooth brush or slippers. I wouldnt say its an awful experience in view of the room and location, and the staff there were generally ok helpful but i know i will not stay at this hotel next time i visit brussels.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juuuuuuuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear juuuuuuuuu,

Thank you for your comment.

We apologize for the inconveniences and it is with great attention that we have taken into account your feedback.
We would like to inform you that our 9CLUB and 9SUITE bedrooms offer a mini fridge, a beverage tray and some slippers, among other special attentions.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back and show you what our hotel can really offer.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a relatively new hotel, centrally located with great service from the staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we could walk to many areas from its location. This was a last minute choice as we arrived in town without a reservation and were lucky to find it. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Susan N,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

For your next journey, you can find our special packages, SO BRUSSELS and DATE IN BRUSSELS on our website, as well as some trendy locations we personally picked up for our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Brussels.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,447 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 199 in Brussels
4,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9HOTEL CENTRAL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9HOTEL CENTRAL

Address: Rue des Colonies 10 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Centrale Hotel)
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $107 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 9HOTEL CENTRAL 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your 9HOTEL CENTRAL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing