We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment with lots of space”
other travelers have booked this property
dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining room
lounge corner couch pulls out to a comfortable sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
dining room
lounge corner
couch pulls out to a comfortable sofa bed
flat screen tv for the living room
lots of useful information and personal recommandations
main bedroom
bed measures 1m40 in width
large build in ward robe for the main bedroom
fresh towels and bed linnen provided
bathroom to the main bedroom, with sink, toilet and bathtub
bathroom to the main bedroom, with sink, toilet and bathtub
bathroom to the main bedroom, with sink, toilet and bathtub
second bedroom, with entrance to the second bathroom
bed measures 1m40 in width
bathroom to the second bedroom, with shower and sink
bathroom to the second bedroom, with shower and sink
kitchen
view on the kitchen from the living room
an extra toilet in the entrance hall
terrace
terrace
entrance to the metro is at 10 metres from entrance to the apartment in a pedestrian area
neighbourhood
layout of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brussels

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
krspeez
Elk Grove, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartment with lots of space”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Hans' apartment is perfect for our family of 6. It has an elevator which is perfect for my 74-year old mother. It's is next to the metro. The Grand Place is within walking distance as well. Brussels is a lovely place. We were there after the most recent scare at the central station but it appears everyone is not affected by it. Don't hesitate to visit Brussels and stay at Hans' apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuroFLAB
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“"Great Location and Easy Access to Transportation"”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were two retired couples staying at Hans' apartment. The apartment was clean and well situated. The apartment building has an elevator and is literally only steps from the "metro" and, about a 15-20 minute leisurely walk to "Grand Place". There are plenty of restaurants in the area and a grocery store about a 10 minute walk from the apartment. Our host, Hans, was very pleasant and easy to deal with, responding to our correspondence/calls quickly. One of his restaurant recommendations, Bistro du Canal (minutes away), was excellent; we ate there twice. The grocery store he suggested had everything we needed for our 3 day/4 night stay at the apartment. I would recommend Hans' rental apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Cambridgeshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent base for exploring Brussels”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited less than a week after the terrorist attacks and were initially a little nervous about our trip. However we found Brussels to be a very welcoming and friendly place to visit. Hans met us at the apartment and was extremely helpful. The property is in a very convenient location (and we felt very safe there). The metro stop is just outside the door and the tram stop (which we used to get to from the railway station) is 1 minute walk. Because of the security situation at the time and that quite a lot of metro stops were closed during our stay, we also walked to a lot of locations. But the apartment was so well situated that this was easy. We chose not to stay out in the evening but we were very comfortable in the apartment and enjoyed a bit of French TV (and some BBC), and made good he's of the wifi.
I would definitely recommend this property and please don't be put off by the recent events in this beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous appartment, quiet but close to centre. Great location.”
Reviewed December 23, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Hans welcomed us on arrival. Appartment was clean, bright and airy. Great for the 5 of us. 30 seconds from metro station and 15 minutes walk to Grand Place. Winter market was 5 minutes. Thoroughly recommend visiting the market. Great eating places nearby. Small Carrefour 5 minutes walk. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Brussels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here in mixed weather - scorching hot on arrival, which then changed to average july of sun and showers.
Apartment in around 20m from the metro, but we only used this to and from Eurostar as we walked everywhere else. Location is ideal, being slightly off centre so quiet, but lovely bar and bistro just across the canal, for times when you didn't want to go far, or as stopping points on the way to and from elsewhere. A 10 minute walk took you to the grand place and also the shopping district, so extremely easy to get around.
Everything you need is in the apartment, which makes your holiday easy and relaxing and we enjoyed sitting on the terrace with a beer in the early evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor of apartment
Liked least: the weather - but no one can control that.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisCz20...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, helpful owner, good location”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Myself and my wife stayed with another couple, and found the apartment perfect for our trip. Hans, the owner, was very accommodating and extremely friendly. The apartment felt as though it was ours for the time we spent there. It was bright, comfortable and quiet and decorated to a really high standard - we were thrilled to find lots of cool mid-century furnishings and design touches throughout. The city centre was a short, safe walk away (even late at night), and it was served well by public transport for exploring further afield. If we return to Brussels, we will book this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cool mid-century design touches
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing