We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm a Vietnamese and I love this restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meli Mely

Meli Mely
Reserve with
Meli Mely is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #892 of 3,492 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm a Vietnamese and I love this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

As a Vietnamese living abroad, I always look for good Vietnamese restaurants in the city I go to, but most of the time was not sastisfied. I've been to 6 different Vietnamese restaurants in Brussels just to find out that they have totally changed the taste of my favourite food. And when I went to Meli Mely, it's just like I'm home again. They have all kind of Vietnamese food that is cooked in the exact Vietnamese way. The restaurant is cozy and spotless. They also have a lovely garden where you can sit and enjoy your meal in sunny days. Service is not particularly impressive but the owner is friendly. I highly recommend the spring roll and stir-fried noodle. In addition, their Korean mixed rice is also awesome though it's not Vietnamese :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brillecielbleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    29
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Meli Mely is one of my go-to restaurants when I want to eat out in Brussels. I've been there at least a dozen times, and I'm sure I'll keep doing it! While the decor might not be magnificent, it is nice and clean. The servers are always very friendly, and the food! Such good quality and quantity for the price as well! Their carpaccio is mind-blowing, and I can't resist the rice noddles with lemongrass beef!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SunnyHu424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Vietnamese food, what more could you ask for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Excellent selection of freshly prepared Vietnamese dishes. If you are going for a quick lunch (bowl of Bún bò Hué, spicy beef noodle soap) or a more leisurely dinner, Meli Mêly is worth a visit. Not expensive for Brussels, good friendly service. The night we were there, the place was fully booked, even the US Ambassador of Belgium was there having dinner. That has got to be a good recommendation to the restaurant. Makes a change from Moules and frites.......

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The expression is absolutely true as the food is authentic, fresh and inexpensive in an unexpectedly chic décor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sweet and Sour at the same time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very expensive for what it is. Though as Brussels goes, it is probably the best chinese takeaway in town. Dont expect anything mindblowing. But solid.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheNick101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meli Mely also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Schaerbeek, Brussels
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Meli Mely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing