We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three nights in Brussels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Petite Eclipse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Petite Eclipse
Ranked #80 of 220 Brussels B&B and Inns
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Three nights in Brussels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We spent 3 nights here this October (2012) and were very satisfied with pretty much everything. We had an apartment, and though the space itself was kind of odd and cool at the same time, it was ultra-modern and very well designed. It had all the amenities one expects of apartments, clean, comfortable, wifi and tv included (though the wifi was at times a bit slow). The breakfast was quite good, fresh coffee made on the spot, and the owners are very friendly and gentle. The location is also very central and you're right in the hub of everything. I'm glad we stayed here and would stay again if we ever come back into town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agrinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    25
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
2
48
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Serres, Greece
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

One of the best places I' ve stayed in Brussels. This is a nicely renovated old building, right in the heart of the night life of Brussels (Place St. Gery), only steps away from Grand Place and 10 minutes away from Central railway station, but also located in a small and quiet street. The beds were amazingly comfortable, the rooms are new and the bathroom is super clean. The quality of breakfast is incomparable: the salami, the prosciutto, the cold cuts and the cheese are freshly cut in front of you, the small breads and the croissant are baked in the oven of the breakfast room, and the coffee is simply the best coffee I' ve ever tried in a hotel. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cd1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Met at the door when we arrived, friendly greeting. Beautifully designed rooms, very good high pressure shower, new B&B so new fitted bathrooms and amazingly comfy beds.

Wifi included and worked fine, no issues. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, great quality food, probably one of the best breakfasts we've had on our travels. Coffee from the machine was great too.

Short 5 minute walk to main square and 10 from Central Station. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonandAimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This bed and breakfast is an oasis of tranquiliy and hospitality in the middle of the fascinating Metropole of Brussels.
The beds are ergonomical and all other stuff is of high quality

The Italian owners of this place also prepare you a nice breakfast in a charmfull and warm manner

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cees P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint-Gery
Hotel Saint-Gery
#57 of 197 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chantecler
Hotel Chantecler
#163 of 197 in Brussels
3.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Clarisses
Les Clarisses
#48 of 220 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lit de Senne
Lit de Senne
#37 of 220 in Brussels
5.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Vieille Lanterne
La Vieille Lanterne
#52 of 220 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yawn
Yawn
#2 of 220 in Brussels
5.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Eclipse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Eclipse

Property: La Petite Eclipse
Address: Rue de L'eclipse 7, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 220 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Petite Eclipse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing