We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”
Review of Li Yuan

Li Yuan
Ranked #2,323 of 3,579 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
470 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,318 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We recently ate here because it was near our hotel (NH Stephanie). We really enjoyed it. The food was very good and the woman that runs it is very friendly and helpful. The prices were reasonable by Brussels standards.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    10
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
195 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food and lovely staff”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Due to the very helpful staff this restaurant made it in the top 10 of my favorites for the Asiatic food scene in Brussels. The food is delicious and the location exellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real treat”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was advised to try the Rue Jourdan as my hotel was nearby and I decided to try the Vietnamese restaurant at the top of the street. The billboard outside was touristy but the service and food inside excellent. I had dim sum to start and a noodle chicken curry to follow. Both were delicious. A complementary sorbet, coconut ice cream and raspberries finished off a very pleasant evening. It may not be the same as Hanoi but it certainly made me happy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was hesitant to try Vietnamese food at a restaurant run by Chinese (based on the name, and the mother tongue language spoken by who seems to be the owner) but we gave it a try anyway. The hubby had Pho Hanoi, and I had the duck noodle soup. I'm Vietnamese and I must say the broth of both noodle bowls were quite good and authentic. Food were well presented, expensive for Vietnamese food but being in an expensive shopping area of an expensive city, we were not shocked. If you're in the Louise metro area and are looking for a quick sit down meal, this is the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chad2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The new menu Yian”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is one of the best Asian menus I've tried in brussels, not only is the food delicious but very healthy and you can truly have a balanced diet there. Superb!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank_2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Li Yuan also viewed

Saint-Gilles, Brussels
 

Been to Li Yuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing