We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Brussels getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe
Ranked #5 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The Pillows hotel was almost perfect, it's only a 5 to 10 minute walk from the tourist area of Brussels. Which is handy, if you are staying in the centre of the main tourist area, you will get woken up by all the delivery lorries unloading around the main square. Outside the Pillows hotel, you might get a road sweeper vechical about that time. In the small square outside the hotel, there is about 4 to 6 friendly bars/cafes. The nearest station is only a 2 minute walk, very handy you a heavy suitcase. The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated, what really makes the hotel is the friendly and helpful staff. The only downside, is the bathroom in the room, as a man, even I found I harder had anywhere to put my toiletries. Also I had to wave my hand halfway through my shower, as the light had gone off. These very minor things have not put me off, as I using the Pillows hotel again for a long weekend in November. As the Hotel is in a good location, good value and great staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 912 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Timon_q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Me and my boyfriend had a very nice stay there. The room is nice and the toilet is deprecated from the bath wich I liked. The room was clean and the service is very nice. Staff is friendly and very helpfull. I can def recommended this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Nice days in Brussels, with excellent location and facilities. If I need to go to Brussels again, it would be my first choice.
Things to improve were the expensive breakfast, and the garage, expensive and you aré encouraged to park in the street.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Dieg0us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed 5 nights. Two adults no children. The room was clean as was the linen. Separate shower and toilet, general toiletries available. Bed was comfortable and the range of tv channels excellent, free wifi was also good, although the signal was not always the strongest. No tea making facilities. Only real down side was the air conditioning kept switching off in the night making the temperature uncomfortable for sleeping in. We didn't eat at the hotel as breakfast was not included and could be easily found elsewhere. Room was serviced each day and the receptionists were very helpful. They also allowed us to leave our luggage there on the final day after check out as our train was not until 3pm.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SMM_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very nice boutique hotel in a very central location. Close to midi train station (10 minutes walk). You can get the train to Bruges from this station (it's worth visiting, it takes 1 hour by train from Brussels Midi / also known as Midi/Zuid ). The hotel is close to the grand place (10 minutes walk). The hotel is beautifully decorated, staff are very friendly, beds are very comfortable. BBC One , Two and three are available on the TV. Free WIFI is available in the bedrooms. If returning to Brussels I would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mairead f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The hotel seems to have been renovated recently which makes it look small and shabby from a certain point but if you step inside, you will notice its rather cozy and quaint. We did not book this hotel at the first place but the other Sandton hotel near the Central Station. However, upon arrival we were sent to this hotel because our rooms were faulty. We were brought here in a cab and offered complimentary breakfasts for the whole stay.
The rooms were a bit odd I have to say. They were small but clean, had air-conditioning and a fridge but the design looked a bit out of style? It's like they tried their best at it but it doesn't really work. Also the shower seems to overflow whenever you get it too powerful. The WiFi didn't really work in our room so we had to go down to the lobby. However the bed was comfortable and it was an enjoyable stay. We stayed one extra night because we liked the hotel so much.
The breakfast was excellent. A bit pricey at $20 per person, but it features all you can wish for in a breakfast. The location is good. A 5 minute walk to the Manneken Pis and right next to the Brussels-Chaplle Station.
Recommended for breakfast, good rooms, reasonable price, and good location.

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the 4th floor, and close to the elevator. Those rooms seem to have WiFi. Be advised...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholaskim94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,449 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,099 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#13 of 199 in Brussels
391 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#10 of 199 in Brussels
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe

Address: Place Rouppe 17, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $217 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe is a small and personal hotel in the historic city center of Brussels. Housed in a fully renovated, stately landmark, you will find this modern hotel. The hotel immediately imposes a great impression. Spending a night at the Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe, one of the finest luxury boutique hotels in Brussel, is an experience to hold on to. The 43 comfortable and stylishly designed rooms are specifically catered to our guests' needs. A king size bed, the finest linens, a Nespresso coffee machine, a walk-in shower, a smart HD TV and wireless sound system are standard in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing