We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe
Ranked #10 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb hotel!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, and very close to the station approx 15 minute walk if you know where you're going.
Prompt service - just ashamed about the service charge at the end of the stay.
Couldn't fault the washing or sleeping facilities. Little confusing to switch on the electric when you enter. However can't fault this hotel and the services provided. Friendly and polite staff willing to explain surroundings. Would definitely stay in this hotel again!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rushtonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHesp, General Manager at Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear rushtonc,

Thank you so much for your very kind words about your stay at Pillows Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our location and staff service. It is our greatest reward that you would stay at our hotel again next time, thank you!
About the service charge at the end of your stay, this is actually a city tax that the hotel has to settle with the city of Brussels. It is a bit higher than in other European cities, as Brussels is the capital of Europe. I am truely happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again at the Pillows Hotel!

Peter Hesp - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    334
    64
    9
    9
See reviews for
70
473
40
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Returned last week from a 4 Night stay,find it hard to find fault's.Location was superb 10/15 min walk Grand Place & 10 Min walk to Brussels gare de midi (for Brugges train) From entering the Foyer to our Room (Royal Deluxe Rm 103) the decor & Cleanliness was superb,the Large comfy bed after an early am start travelling was fantastic, breakfast was also very good in a relaxed atmosphere.The staff were Friendly and professional.would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking Fountain (rm 103)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccj1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHesp, General Manager at Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear ccj1705,

I would like to express my gratitude for these adorable words you took the time to write about your experience at the Pillows Hotel. I'm delighted to read that our hotel facilities were at your best convenience. I have shared your kind review with the entire team as it comes as a very, very nice reward for all of us!
It would be a pleasure to welcome you on your next visit to Brussels.

Peter Hesp - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very cute but teeny hotel. The reception is only a little work desk, and a long bench for you to sit across from the hotel associate. We have a corner room which is tastefully decorated, clean, and spacious. There is a little patio overlooking courtyard of a restaurant next door. We love listening to the water fountain from the courtyard. Hotel is also walking distance to Grand Place (a grand place indeed), Manneken Pis, and all the touristy areas. On the other side of the street there is a stretch of restaurants. We have our lunches and dinners there. Our breakfast is included in our stay. I certainly love the freshly squeezed orange juice (do-it-yourself) and made to order eggs. Great place to stay if you're visiting Brussels. NOTE: it is walking distance from Midi Station, but quite a drag if you're carrying luggages. I recommend taking a taxi instead (around 8-9 euros).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nininyajay-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Spacious and modern room, comfortable bed, copious breakfast and nice staff. The hotel is within walking distance of the main tourist attraction (less than 1 kilometre away from the Manneken Piss). A slight drawback (though nothing to do with the hotel) - the restaurants across the street are not very interesting.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank exentrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Spent a few nights here during a trip to Brussels. Hotel is clean, easy to get to and has good sized rooms. Staff are friendly and helpful. Is only a short walk or taxi from the train station and again just a short walk or ride to the centre of Brussels. The hotel offers a buffet breakfast but was unable to find any other information on other meals available, leading me to believe there are none. The breakfast had a good selection, but found the fried breakfast to be somewhat on the salty side for my taste. There is a bar, but if you like cocktails, I would suggest heading elsewhere. Stick to the bottled beers and you will be fine. The entrance door is a bit tricky and found myself always seeking assistance when trying to exit the building. Someone should really get that repaired. The bed was very comfy and I had a very good nights sleep. There is no in room coffee or tea making facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I visited in March for my anniversary. We decided to try somewhere in a different location to our previous vist to Brussels just to get a different experiance and we were very glad we did.
The hotel is fairly close to the Eurostar station - I think you can walk it in about 15/20 mins but we took a bus on the way there which actually took quite long due to roadworks however a quick train trip on the way back was easier.
The hotel is close to the centre - you can walk to the Marketplace in about 10 mins. The inside is quite lovely - well decorated and the bar area is airy. Staff are fairly helpful.

We had a standard room and as it's considered a 'boutique' hotel, we worried that our room would be tiny but were pleasantly surprised. The room was big, the bed super comfy and we even had a tiny balcony!

We will definetly be using this hotel again and loved thier touches such a free bags of marshmallows and breadsticks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonTwinkle*
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHesp, General Manager at Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear LondonTwinkle,

I would like to thank you for sharing your nice words with other travellers on Tripadvisor. We are so glad your experience at the Pillows Hotel went well, especially that you appreciated our central location, our interior decoration and our staff service.
I will inform my staff about your gentle review, as this is always a motivation to deliver the best services to our guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon in Brussels,

Peter Hesp - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyfada, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

one of the best hotels in Brussels.Combination of good bed,clean rooms and close to centre.Price very good also.we did not try the breakfast as it was not included but it seemed very good.reception was polite but needed to be more informative and helpful for tips around Brussels

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my100brands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#12 of 199 in Brussels
1,145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
1,010 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 199 in Brussels
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe

Property: Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe
Address: Place Rouppe 17, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe is a small and personal hotel in the historic city center of Brussels. Housed in a fully renovated, stately landmark, you will find this modern hotel. The hotel immediately imposes a great impression. Spending a night at the Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe, one of the finest luxury boutique hotels in Brussel, is an experience to hold on to. The 43 comfortable and stylishly designed rooms are specifically catered to our guests' needs. A king size bed, the finest linens, a Nespresso coffee machine, a walk-in shower, a smart HD TV and wireless sound system are standard in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing