We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never mind the pillows -just try the bed - Lovely place .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe
Ranked #11 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2014

On a mid week .weekend visit . we found the hotel we had booked in did exactly as it said on the tin .It was quirky , trendy, friendly, so clean in all areas. Our room was bright but not so startlingly modern as the rooms downstairs , really nice . The staff were helpful and we asked them to tell us where to find a typical Belgium restaurant , they did and it was so good we ate there twice,and their advice to get there early was correct as it was full straight after we sat down .It was an easy walk to Grand Place , beautiful, and we were happy to look at all the corner shops and coffee bars we passed on the way . The breakfast room was beautiful , the food available amazing , cheeses , hams and meat , fruit , yoghurts ,cereals , coffee and tea on one table , lovely breads on another and hot food at the end . You could have , eggs , any way , sausages , mushroom ,fish , chicken balls , tomatoes , oh I will stop , I am feeling hungry just remembering,one of our party fancied an omelette and it was perfect , made fresh in minutes.This hotel made our visit complete and we would have no hesitation in staying there every time we visit Brussels , try the beds it is hard to get out.

Room Tip: All rooms good , quieter at back in the early morning, but very little noise any where.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHesp, General Manager at Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Pillows Hotel with other travellers. I am glad everything was at your convenience during your stay in Brussels. Your nice words are a reward for the Hotel and I proudly shared your experience within my team. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the variety of our breakfast so much, as well as my helpful reception staff.
Thank you again, and I hope your next visit to Brussels will be as memorable as the first one!

Natacha Gillain
Front Office Employee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
There are newer reviews for Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 872 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend, just back, can say the Hotel is brilliant, quirky, very trendy.
Walk from station to Hotel is fine, 15mins, and the walk is "not" through a rough area, it is made up of mainly Arabic coffee and mini market/corner shops, a little like Edgware Road in West London, its fine, although please note on a Sunday it is VERY busy with lots of Street markets selling Arabic and African wares, not ideal with a suitcase!
Once at the square where Hotel is situated, we could see it was good area, and quiet, situated approx 10/15mins slow walk from Grand Place, square has four bars and a Michelin Star restaurant.
Hotel is newish, rooms very clean, bed "uber" comfortable, x2 excellent nights sleep with window open - Square quiet, no bath, but very good spacious shower.... we stayed in 402 and it was great, directly over looking the square.
Staff very friendly, breakfast a mix of continental and British, but overall good, Sebastian in the bar in the evening, is courteous, polite and a credit to the Hotel.

Room Tip: 402 is big, with separate toilet and shower room, shower is big enough for two. Room overlooks main...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Our 1st time in brussels and have to say wot a lovely place. The hotel itself was so stylish and quirky. We had the top room 502. Room was stunning and as it was my boyfriends birthday they had a nice wee card on the bed wishin him a happy birthday. The reception staff so nice and friendly. Only a 5 mins walk from grand place with loads of wee bars and restaurants. Beautiful place and the hotel made our stay pleasurable. Will defo return to brussels and stay in the sandton pillows :) xxx

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank lisamariegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel was stylish & pretty and the room itself is of decent size. I must highlight that the bed was so comfortable that we slept like babies and woke up fresh after an eight hour sleep (my BF has insomnia & I am a very light sleeper)! The location is very convenient too, with a 3 Michelin star restaurant next to it and few other dining options alongside with 2 bars. Just a mere 3 - 5min walk to the tram stop. The reception staffs were helpful as well and our overall experience with this hotel is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmalena29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here for one night. Good location on square in relative rough neighbourhood.
10 min walk to centre, station. Street noise and airplanes during night bit irritating.Very friendly staff. Very clean,odourless room, no bath but only shower, extra shelf in bathroom would be handy when staying for longer periode. Very good, large and wide bed. Breakfast no too much choice but what's on offer is very tasty, good quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawel-and-natalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Amazingly comfortable beds and great staff who are always very helpful. I also stayed one night at the Sheraton which was terrible compared to the wonderful sandton pillows. The hotel is walking distance from Brussels midi station and also grand place

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank HariNavasothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This was an unusual hotel style, quite quirky. The surrounding location was not very appealing however don't let that put you off. It was a straight forward 10 min walk from the midi station, and again 10 from the central square and other attractions. Apparently close to metro aswell although we did not use. The hotel has a boutique style, was well kept and very clean. Nice bar area and breakfast restaurant. Room was fine nicely decorated, although bathroom too small for our preference with no shelf for storage. Having said that for one night it was fine. Breakfast was nice all self service but fresh and well presented.
Service was ok. Not very forthcoming generally, having said that the receptionist did enquire for us at the restaurant opposite for an available table, which we appreciated.
A few strange things, the corridor lights are motion sensor, fine if they came on, but had to walk a few metres in pitch black, not easy! Also all the useful leaflets and info on the city are downstairs not in a public place, found when leaving! And we didn t feel comfortable with the luggage storage situation, they did keep for us in open reception area, but no ticket system or anything, therefore I would question the security, particularly in the area the hotel is located. Overall the stay was fine for a short stay, probably would not return to the city, but would recommend the hotel if you are looking for a small boutique style hotel with good location and don't mind limited services.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Bodwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#8 of 198 in Brussels
363 reviews
0.6 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#12 of 198 in Brussels
1,171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe

Address: Place Rouppe 17, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $180 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe is a small and personal hotel in the historic city center of Brussels. Housed in a fully renovated, stately landmark, you will find this modern hotel. The hotel immediately imposes a great impression. Spending a night at the Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe, one of the finest luxury boutique hotels in Brussel, is an experience to hold on to. The 43 comfortable and stylishly designed rooms are specifically catered to our guests' needs. A king size bed, the finest linens, a Nespresso coffee machine, a walk-in shower, a smart HD TV and wireless sound system are standard in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing