We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adagio Access Brussels Europe
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheap and perfect!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Brussels only for 1 night and wanted to see the main attractions as well as a bit more off track spots.
This place is located approx. 5min walk from Trone stop so we took a tram from Gare Du Midi where Eurostar arrives and got off on the 5th stop - easy!
From the hotel to town center is about 10-15min walk, all in straight line. You will need to cross the main park and there you are.
If you turn right from the park, you will get to a comics museum - often overlooked.
The hotel was very clean and quiet. The room was big, bathroom compact but had everything that we needed plus there was a ting kitchenette (fully equipped).
A great place!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgnieszkaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    364
    102
    18
    3
See reviews for
129
302
50
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I do not recommend this aparthotel of you are staying in Brussels. One my last visit there were no cups or mugs in the apartment;even though there was a coffee perculator; and no tea towel to wipe up any item that had been used and then washed.

There are far better Adagio parthotels in the city than this one. I was very disappointed because when I complained about the lack of cups I was told it was down the Head Office in Paris, this has taken away this aparthotels attraction for me and I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here go to another aparthotel in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham-Ellid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Unfriendly staff. I lost my wallet on my first day in Brussels and asked for help at the reception. All they told me is that I should go to the police. They didn't even ask if I knoe or had means to get there. No sympathy at all! Then I asked reception how to make a collect call to my bank to check on my new credit card delivery satus and the guy who reluctantly interrupted his chat on the phone told me to dial 000 + country code + number. I did that and to my surprise I ended up receiving a EUR 95.00 phone bill and the manager simply told me that those dialing instructions I received were for regular international calls. So besides all the inconviniences I went through by losing my wallet also had to pay for a phone call I was entitled to call collect. And forget about asking them for directions. A girl at the reception made me walk for blocks to find a subway station while I could simply walk the same amount of time to reach the place I needed to be. The room was good, but on weekends you may not find any place open around for a meal.
I'm never coming back, neither recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikolof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We traveled with a toddler so we preferred self-catering to avoid the battle with our son in restaurants.
This is our first time to stay in an Adagio hotel. Though this one is Adagio Access (the basic level), it fulfills our needs sufficiently.
Supermarket is within reasonable walking distance. Since it's located in business area, it's relatively easier to find a free parking on the street during the weekend(some streets are free on Saturday and others not).
The only thing I must complain is that there's no electricity socket in the bathroom for hair dryer or shaver. Thus I had to wait until next morning to dry my hair, since my baby was already sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank twitexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good location if you want to to business in EU institutions. Everything is in waling distance. Clean, basic, very basic, hardly any service. Road side rooms are very noisy because of the car traffic. Lobby was a bit smelly. Suitable for self-catering with kitchenette, but no real supermarkets nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank meiguanxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This Adagio hotel was recently constructed, so all the fixtures were bright and new. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location is fabulous for meetings with many EU offices, many of my meetings were 5-10 minute walk away (I visit Brussels every year to update my reserach on EU law developments). My room faced the back, and was quiet as a tomb both during the day and at night. I was delighted to find a comfortable, convenient place where I don't have to pay for a lot of services I don't use--I am happy to keep my room clean and cook for myself, that's why I like aparthotels. The aparthotel near Louise where I stayed every year for 10 years unexpectedly closed down, so I had to find something new and tried this. This was better service and facilities for the same price as the old one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ysolde_voyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for four nights. This is obviously not a four star hotel but offers a clean and welcoming base for anyone on a bit of a budget.

The hotel looked as if it had been redecorated, the rooms were light and fresh, everything was impeccably clean when we arrived, and we had lots of space in the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful and at night everything was lovely and quiet!

There is a little bit of a walk to Grand Place but we did not mind, and the metro stop close by was very useful for getting around.

The only improvements I would suggest are:

1. As we were staying for four nights the room was not cleaned, it would have been nice if a brief clean was done eg. empty the bins

2. This may sound silly but there was no plug socket anywhere near a mirror - not helpful for ladies trying to straighten their hair!

These are very minor issues though and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mclb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.9 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
565 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1.0 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,006 reviews
1.5 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Brussels Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Brussels Europe

Property: Adagio Access Brussels Europe
Address: Rue de l'Industrie 12, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Brussels Europe 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Access Brussels Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing