We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Madeleine Grand Place Brussels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Moon Hotel(Brussels)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Le Dixseptieme(Brussels)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
37
153
185
85
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
153
185
85
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationperfect locationbed was comfortableloftchocolate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 558 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever been. The room was absolutely filthy. The floor had big balls of dirt in the corners, the sheets looked like they were not changed because they were very dirty. The sink was dripping all over the bathroom floor. The bad was terrible.I couldn't sleep all night.

Room Tip: Go some place else.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LigiaFortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I did the reservations with Otel.com and therefore I got a prepaid voucher (therefore almost impossible to leave because the payment was already done for 5 nights), at the arrival I got a room in terrible conditions as to say with a dirty cover bed, bed sheets and blanket burned with cigarettes and above all the room did not have a complete WC. The mattress had almost a hole in the middle without any possibility of lying down on the bed due to the usage….
The hotel does not provide a complaints guest book (as they have mentioned that it was not mandatory in Brussels). In fact I paid quite a lot for the room, this is a two star hotel but it would be more appropriate to have the reference to a bad dormitory. It was very noisy impossible to sleep after 4:00 a.m due to the urban logistics deliveries and the windows have just a single glass.
The photos are here to prove what I’m saying, I did not see the rooms that are presented at the website, and fore sure they do not present the room that it has provided to me.
Regarding the breakfast it was fair, and the people from the restaurant were kind the same do not apply to two other people at the reception.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Momucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is the worst I've ever been to. The rooms look nothing like the photos on their website. The décor is old, dark and depressing. In fact, the room was so dark that even the flash on my phone made it impossible to get decent photos. The corridors are narrow and the internal signage makes finding the rooms difficult. We checked out and found another hotel, so it made it a very costly trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C_Claxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel resides right beside the Groote Markt, Grand-Place and Central station. There is also a underground garage with 8 floors just outside. So you can easily arrive any way you want. We came by car and on a saturday, and it was easy parking and getting to the hotel.

The rooms in the hotel are small but nice and clean. Adequate for our one night stay. We did not stay much in the hotel just sleept there. The hotel The breakfrost was good and included in the room.

You can't possible get any closer to Grand-Place and the Central Station at this price. Good value!

Room Tip: Remember to turn on the heaters when you arrive, or you might freeze when the night comes. Ask for room 155 has the greatest view, but also the noise from the market and the night life.
Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gringoblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The only good thing in this hotel is location. Very centrally located hotel close to the Central Railway Station, so in that sense it is convenient. However, the hotel is old, dirty and worn-out. Some of the rooms are so small that you can barely turn around. Nothing has been renewed in this place for ages. Basically everything functions more or less, but if you travel a lot and would like to have some comfort, like I do, this not your choice. May be OK for budget travellers, but not for business travellers or couples seeking a city holiday.

Room Tip: Only the so called "executive" rooms come even close to a standard decent room in size, but even they are from the 1970s.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPekkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews