We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
Nearby Hotels
$161
$133
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$141
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
$311
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$131
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$213
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$117
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveler rating
107
281
107
30
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
281
107
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsihg membereu commissionseparate bath and showermetro stationreception staffeu buildingseuropean quarterfree wifiquiet locationbusiness districtbeds were comfortablesmall hotelpublic transportnice roombars and restaurantsbuffet breakfastmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 538 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights between Luxembourg City & Ghent.
Staff were fantastic & welcoming right through our stay.
Family room 101 was great & had a TV in the bedroom & another in the lounge/bedroom.
Breakfast was really tasty with a great choice, didn't eat dinner there due to the amazing choices nearby, but I'm sure it would have been great also...
Received free wi-fi code, lovely gift of a couple of beautiful Belgian chocolates & drink voucher just for being a loyalty club Gold member.
Nice peaceful area whilst just five or six stops away from Brussels centre on the Metro.
Will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny-Northerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhibs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and thanks to your beautifull words, I can encourage my associates to keep following the choosen path, as we see our guests appreciates our way of working.

I'm delighted to welcome you in the near future in our hotel. At this moment we are renovating our rooms, so we can offer you even a better stay.

With kind regards

Bert De Rouck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with the whole family at the beginning of July. Nice place, well positioned on the metro. But the room was very, very dusty really, bathroom was almost clean but.. Other service was perfect cannot say otherwise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mada18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhibs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear,

Thank you very much for your review. With your feedback we can attack the different issues and improve our service & hotel.

I have talked to the housekeeping and planned a training this week, to improve our quality & cleanliness.

I also informed the reception staff about their good service. This motivate them to continue this.

I hope I can show you the improvements on your next stay.

With kind regards

Bert De Rouck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Best hotel I've ever been too. Staff were attentive, friendly, and helpful. When we asked for an adapter for our laptop, they (the two women at the desk) provided it without delay. The next day we asked for a pan for cooking; we received that without delay as well. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and the building had a fresh atmosphere inside. Credits goes to Mr. De Rouck for his management of the hotel. Only problem was that it was quite hard to find (although that's not the hotel's fault).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7r4ve11er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhibs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear,

We are very delighted to read your review. Your feedback & comments gives us a lot of courage & motivates us to go further on the taken path.
We are happy to see that our service & hotel is well appreciated by you.
I have to say that the credits are going to whole the team, as we all aim to the same goal and that is a happy guest, who is willing to come back.

I hope I can welcome you again in our hotel.

With kind regards

Bert De Rouck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed one night in May on business. Great location, sullen staff but good value and facilities. Arrived mid evening to a very well equipped room, ordered room service snacks which arrived quickly and well presented. Ideal location for EU Commission and metro station to see the city. On business so didn't get to see much of the city this time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, if they're available.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeMonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear LeMonte,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know you appreciated the location of our hotel and our facilities. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the service you received. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I sincerely hope you stay with us again in the future so we can show you just how exceptional we can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel! It is located in the "Schuman"-District which is Brussels' European Commission district. There is a train/metro station just 5 minutes walk away => this is perfect if you arrive by train! The metro ride to the city center ("Gare Centrale") is just 10 minutes.
Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was REALLY friendly and helpful. The decoration reflects Brussels' art nouveau/deco style.
Do not hesitate to take breakfast. It will cost you 22€ (summer promotion - 15€) but you will have plenty of choice including scrambled eggs, sausages/bacon/tomatoes/mushrooms, several kinds of breads, cereals, jam, patty, cheese, ham, yogurt, fruits, etc ... and an Italian coffee machine (freshly grounded coffee) where you select the coffee you want.
For PriorityClub Gold members: You will (possibly) be upgrated to a business room and will get free wifi, 1 free drink at the bar,...
I will definitely return to this hotel ! A big thank you to the staff and to the management ! Keep it up! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiago_ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhibs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear,

Thank you very much for your wonderfull feedback about your stay in our hotel.

It is a great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay.

I hope to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards

Bert De Rouck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews