We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Ranked #34 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good hotel and location”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice, clean and the breakfast buffet is pretty good. The internet connection included is not fast at all and one of the pillows smelled like tobacco. The executive lounge is nice and the food they serve there is pretty good as well.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    898
    261
    77
    38
See reviews for
372
805
135
464
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night in December 2013. This was a great location in Brussels, within walking distance to many sights such as the Mannekin Pis and the Grand Place. We were there during Christmas time so we were in the middle of the Christmas market. There are many restaurants, shops and bars in walking distance too. We really enjoyed the beer at the Moeder Lambic bar about 5 minutes away. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good, but a little pricey. The staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, LA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I reserved two rooms for just after Christmas. I requested early arrival, one room was ready. The location was superb as it was in the middle of the Christmas Markets, near numerous restaurants, easy access to the metro and close to the Grand Place. Service was good and the rooms were large and in good condition. I would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank awarrencelata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

we stayed at the brussels marriot hotel ,which is centrally located,near the grand market and town hall, also a variety of restaurants in the area,the xmas market was just behind with a variety of stalls selling food,wine ,souvenirs ,and other articles ,it was a festive mood ,however to those who travel and visit during the new years eve or xmas a reservation is a must in restaurants,as they are fully booked in advance.
the staff are very helpful,the rooms are also good however the housekeeping needs to be improved ,we had to complain about the cleaning of the rooms which were not cleaned however after our complain the rooms were cleaned ,i think the housekeeping staff should be trained to keep the rooms clean and acceptable.
the hotel is next to the metro which takes you in various directions including the main station midi.would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: avoid rooms on the 6th floor with cruise ship windows,we were told that these are better rooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srkramani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel is very well located and most of the staff is helpful. However, rooms would need some renovation as they start to look quite old.
It's still a good hotel with decent rooms.
Minus point: for the Executive rooms, the quiet rooms are the ones with a view on a dirty garden not maintained at all on top of the reception.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey Park, California
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was a 2 night stay during Christmas market. The hotel was located central to all the Christmas markets. Even though it was after Christmas, all the Christmas markets were still open. It is also located close to the chocolate shops and many restaurants.The sheets were very clean and crisp. We had to book Eurostar tickets, and the concierge was very kind to let us use the computers in the executive lounge. We can always count on the Marriott for a comfortable and easy stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alkeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family stayed here during a recent family vacation. The service was excellent, which we always expect and get from Marriott. The room was modern and clean and the bed was exceptional. The hotel is located 2 blocks away from the Grand Market and Town Hall and had a nice Christmas market to one side of the building.

We booked with Booking.com and paid €130/night. I inquired at the front desk about staying additional nights and with the hotel at 55% capacity the rate was €179/night. We opted to return home rather than pay the higher rate.

Room Tip: Park at the Parking 58 lot a couple of blocks away. It costs about 8 Euros/day. Parking at the Marri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
2,171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#8 of 199 in Brussels
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place

Property: Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Address: Rue Auguste Orts 3-7 / Grand Place, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Brussels Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Brussels
#16 Business Hotel in Brussels
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#19 Family Hotel in Brussels
#25 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brussels
Brussels Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing