We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Humble and Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Ranked #37 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The last hotel of my journey in Europe. Stayed there for one night but it was worth it.

You see, there is nothing better than a warm and friendly greeting specially after a long week of business. Spent the night and took the train to Schiphol airport the following day.

The room was nice, the lounge was good and the atmosphere was very much business.

Location was great, too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazhar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 902 of 2,255 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Location is great and the room was very comfortable. Staff was helpful. No surprises. Short walk to central station but taxi was a good option to the airport as it was a rainy day. Many wonderful restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maraberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Marriott Brussels might eb the best choice in town. very centrally and convenientely located just a few steps from the main attractions and the economical centre of the city.
Very big and confortable rooms.
Amazingly good breakfast with a big choice of sweet and sour, hot and cold food.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I like this hotel - and stay here whenever I am in Brussels. It's in a wonderful location - an easy walk to the Grand Place, shopping, restaurants, museums and other tourist attractions. It's an easy cab ride to my office which is located on Boulevard du Regent, right near the US Embassy. There are always cabs available in front of the hotel. If you arrive on the Eurostar, the hotel is located very close to the Brussels Midi train station. It’s about a 15 minute walk to the Brussels Central Station and, additionally, the Bourse Metro station is located right outside the hotel. The airport is about a 30 minute cab ride.

The guest rooms in the hotel are admittedly dated and in need of renovation – though they are certainly comfortable. That having been said, the reception staff and concierge are friendly and helpful, the executive lounge is quite nice with good service and a nice selection of foods both at breakfast and in the evening, and wifi is quick and reliable – and free if you are a Platinum Marriott member. A gentleman from the executive lounge was conducting a survey while I was there – asking how the hotel might be improved – so it is possible that they are looking to update.

The hotel is located in a very busy area and, as others have said, can be noisy. I always ask for a high room overlooking the inner courtyard – I’ve found these rooms to be very quiet and peaceful. While I’d love a room overlooking the Bourse, I know those rooms would be quite loud – so I always opt for the quiet room – while there is no view, it’s best since I’m traveling for work. But you do have a choice – you can get a room with a view or a room that is quiet. It depends on your preference.

I do recommend this hotel – if you are in Brussels for work or vacation, it’s in a wonderful location and offers very good service.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet room, ask for a room on a high floor overlooking the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeeingTheWordFromORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

you know what you're getting with a marriott and again the marriott Brussels it didn't disappoint. The hotel is in a perfect location just a stones through from all the grand place and all the bars and restaurants. The breakfast was included in the rate and was spot on. Being a gold member we could use the exec lounge which was a new feature since my first stay here a few years ago. The service by the staff in the lounge and at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. This is a great place to base yourself for a trip to brussels. The beds are perfect and good night sleep is guaranteed. I would definitely return for a third visit

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have stayed in the property at least 5 times and visited Brussels on at least a dozen occasions, all for business. If you are looking for quaint, European, a feel for local flair and personality, do not stay here. You have plenty of choices within blocks just off the Grand Plaza. More than likely, if you want to stay in a large chain hotel, you value more practical offerings and are willing to pay for them.
If you want very comfortable rooms, excellent customer service and support, modern amenities, good wi-fi, nearly perfect location and are willing to pay for it, I find it difficult to imagine you can do that much better. Maybe the Raddisson Blu, but I personally prefer Marriotts over Raddissons (just a personal preference). At this property, you are a couple blocks from the prime tourist destination in Brussels, hundreds of restaurants from (black-tie to sandals), countless shopping opportunities, an easy walk to the train station, and the great Metro.

If you like to walk farther, some of the primary sights of Brussels are within 1 1/2 miles.

As a tourist, you probably won't be disappointed. On business, you have a great launching point to unwind and enjoy this

Room Tip: Get rooms on the upper floors. Some times the street noise can wake you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T204raveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Centrally located in BXL, near the Grand Palace and city center. Parking à bit expensive (27 eur per day). Other than that good service expected from a Marriott. Rooms were a bit smaller than usual, but its like that in Europe

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank paulomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#70 of 198 in Brussels
2,836 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#19 of 198 in Brussels
2,305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place

Address: Rue Auguste Orts 3-7/Grand Place, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Brussels Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Brussels
#16 Green Hotel in Brussels
#16 Business Hotel in Brussels
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#28 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $144 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Belgium's capital from stylish city centre accommodations at Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place. Enjoy 4-star sophistication at our hotel in Brussels offering elegant rooms and suites near Grand Place and Brussels Central Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brussels
Brussels Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing