We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed executive class business hotel good for sightseers too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Ranked #37 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed here on a Thursday night in August with my wife (who was on business) and as we arrived early on the morning I used the hotel as a base for sightseeing.
I parked our car in the underground car park which is accessed to the rear of the building. I have used car parks in similar city centre hotel settings and I ave found them a nightmare but this one was spacious, well designed and reasonably priced.
The hotel staff are friendly, helpful and service oriented. The rooms are very smart but not huge (but certainly not pokey) and noise levels from the streets were acceptable for a city centre hotel. My room wasn't ready very early due to the preceding guest taking liberties on check out times. We ate out with my wife's colleague at a nearby tapas bar which was outstanding so I can only comment on breakfast which was really good. I went on a really good city tour in the afternoon which included an artisan chocolate factory tour and was arranged through our concierge. Superb and highly recommended for those who want to mark out their territory! Be warned though Brussels has seedy parts and you don't have to venture far off the beaten path from the attractive parts to find them!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyJaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

922 - 928 of 2,255 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel looks a bit old from outside, and also the inside have a bit of this "dusty" look. The rooms are okay, the bathroom quite poor, bed comfortable but not fantastic. I have experienced the staff as quite rude. My business travel agency had arranged for me an early check-in, because I was arriving at around 11:00. Then the girl at the reception (a blond one with long hair, sorry did not pick up the name), told me that they were going to charge me for two nights. I kindly explained that this was not possible, but she insisted and was also quite rude. Anyway I call the agency, they call the hotel and confirm I was not going to pay two nights. A bit of shame for the hotel. The same girl, when I checked-out the day after, tried to avoid me, maybe for the embarrassment. I do not know, but was not pleasant.

The only good thing of this hotel is the excellent position, few minutes from the center of Bruxelles and just outside a metro station. I do not know if I would stay here again, even if I am a frequent stayer at Marriott. But this was below the brand expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandr078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

When I travel with work I really want a friendly, clean hotel, with a comfy bed and a good breakfast. The Marriot certainly delivers on all of these. The hotel is in a good central location, the staff are friendly and respectful without being overbearing or stuffy- very welcome after a midnight arrival.

The rooms are attractive and well equipped but not too big. Good facilities in the rooms - with a wide choice of language TV channels, great bathroom and a very, very comfy bed. EUR 5 for a bottle of mineral water and no complimentary drinks, though.

They serve a wide selection of breakfasts to set you up for the day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherunsforcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We Booked the Marriott as it was close to the Grand Place, it was only a 5 minute walk away. We arrived early about 8.30am and the check in was smooth as they offered us a twin bed which was ok for our needs. The room was smallish but adequate the bed was to die for especially after 25hours on the flights to get to Brussels, we did not use the in house restaurant but the breakfast was fantastic, would i stay there again yes i would.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slavetothis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had been traveling through Europe and wanted to treat myself to a nice stay and that I did, the hotel is located in the heart of downtown and really enjoyed all of the interaction. The staff was excellent and believe they went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. I can say the hotel is clean, the restaurant has great food and service. The breakfast that was offered had to be one of the best I have ever had, it was a huge spread of food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMauer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and i stayed at the Marriott for 1 week at the end of August this year. It was great. The hotel staff were very friendly, spoke numerous languages and were very helpful. You cannot ask for a better location for this hotel. It was a 2 minute walk to the main square ( Grand Place). The Metro station is at the front door, and it's only 3 stops to the main train station in Brussels. From there you can catch a train to Brugge , Gent, antwerp, Amsterdam...Quite easy....We were there for the Grand Prix in Spa, which is about an hour and a half drive from the City centre....Sleeping at the Marriott is like sleeping on a cloud, very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RacemanMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Marriott is a big hotel centrally situated over Macdonalds. Old stylish and overprised for the room comfort it offers. Another typical example of a Brussel hotel. As demand is really high because of the European union, hotels offer basic, standard comforts and a neutral service. Marriott is also part of this. Rooms need renovation and people on wheel chair have to inform the front desk as there are steps in the floors once you exit the lift.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Konstantinosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#69 of 198 in Brussels
2,835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#19 of 198 in Brussels
2,305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place

Address: Rue Auguste Orts 3-7/Grand Place, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Brussels Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Brussels
#16 Green Hotel in Brussels
#16 Business Hotel in Brussels
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#28 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $146 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Belgium's capital from stylish city centre accommodations at Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place. Enjoy 4-star sophistication at our hotel in Brussels offering elegant rooms and suites near Grand Place and Brussels Central Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brussels
Brussels Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing