We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Nearby Hotels
$172
$144
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
$306
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$133
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
$117
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$202
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
$124
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$132
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$230
$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,322)
Filter reviews
2,322 results
Traveler rating
920
983
289
86
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
920
983
289
86
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegreat locationmidtown grillstock exchangebourse metrochristmas marketking bedstreet noisejunior suitecentral locationmanneken pisquiet roomgrand palacedecent sizelarge bathroomtrain stationbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
1,059 - 1,064 of 2,322 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of hotels, in a lot of cities, and this one really impressed me. The location was fantastic, very close to everything (including a metro) and the staff was really friendly. The room was HUGE and had a lovely view, there were a lot of TV channels, and the beds were really comfortable. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeavenAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I only have good things to say about this hotel. Its location, minutes from the Metro and in the centre of the Grand Place district, could not be better. There are a large number of restaurants bars and cafes in the vicinity but the hotel is so comfortable and modern that it's almost as tempting to stay in and enjoy the facilities. The staff are friendly, attentive and efficient and the buffet breakfast is absolutely delicious and a great way to start a busy day of sightseeing or work. I would suggest that it's better than the Hiltons in the city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Louise_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The rooms were modern and clean with comfy beds and duvets. The hotel is perfectly suited for sightseeing and is only a few minutes walk to the Grand Palace. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel as there was a Le Pain Quotidien (with artisan breads and pastries) as well as a lovely (although slightly overpriced) little coffee shop nearby. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feet-to-pavement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed at the Marriott for an overnight recently and loved it. After being disappointed by other Marriott locations we decided to give it one more try. Very pleased we did. Hotel is located in the heart of the grand place district so everything was in walking distance. Service could not be better - and I was thrilled by their desire to help us enjoy the city. Our room, recently renovated, was clean, bright, and well appointed.
If you are staying in Brussels and want to be near the main attractions - this hotel is perfect! Walked to grand place, statues, cathedral, all the shopping districts without issue. Restaurants were great.
Oh yeah, had breakfast room service and it was great for a hotel! Full, overloaded basket of breads and a great coffee.
We will return!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

After I left Cologne early by one day so I could stop in Brussels and check it out. I added a stay at the Brussels Marriott Hotel.. I have to say when I go there I was surprised below the Marriott Hotel name was located a McDonald's Restaurant. The Hotel was good but again I am surprised about the little concern for handicapped needs. I am not handicapped but have a concern when it's already so hard for them to get around and I like to see it when a hotel thinks about those things and helps them. The rooms were nice, clean and everything you would expect from a Marriott.. The Concierge room was nice and the service was good. I would say I am not sure the Marriott's or Renaissance Hotels run by Marriott in Europe are using the Marriott beds.. these beds do not meet the normal Marriott standard beds I've used and by the way have in my own home. So if you are expecting the quality bed you get at Marriott in the US I have not found it in (as I write this review) 5th Marriott hotel in as many countries. The Phillips TV's they are using in Europe are pure crap! They are slow to change channels and if you get on one it takes a few seconds to know for sure as they don't come on immediately also their tv remotes do not shut the tv off (sleep) button as on most tvs.. maybe that is the dumb systems the Marriott's are using to market the crap they do before you can get to a tv station on there systems.. When you pay what you pay for a room you shouldn't be faced with all that tv junk. It shows how far these chains are going to nickle and dime the travelers these days.. Look how they are all raising and changing their rewards programs.. Before long they will make it so the rewards programs are not worth it any more and we will all go to where we get their best deal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews