We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel which is worthy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Ranked #32 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Hotel which is worthy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Hey the staff here cannot do enough to help you and they are always available.

My daughter was 25 whilst we were here and she recieved a gift from the Hotel.

Nothing in this high quality hotel was cheap but we had executive rooms and so had free internet (Son happy) and 24 hour access to the Executive Lounge, with a stream of cold drinks and good tea and coffee.

The rooms were clean and spacious, the bed linen and pillows were really veyr comfortable.

Look for deals on the internet, well worth staying here, very central and just as a quality hotel should be.

Room Tip: It is worth upgrading if you want internet acess all the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badger1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    871
    249
    76
    38
See reviews for
356
780
133
450
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just returned from a great few days stay at this beautiful, and greatly located Marriott hotel in the heart of Brussels. It's just behind the Grand Place and it has many restaurants, shopping, and sightseeing options within walking distance. The lobby is decorated in such great modern but cozy style, that makes you want to sit in those great couches and relax for a bit. The rooms are clean and well equipped with all the American comforts, flat tv and many english channels, maybe a bit on the smaller side but nothing significant, the bathroom is large. I was on the 4th floor and did hear people talking until late, coming from the steps of the building right across from the hotel, which I believe is the stock exchange building. But I was so tired from walking during the day, and the bed was extremely comfortable with all the down pillows and comforter, that they faded away. The executive lounge located in the lobby is very nice, breakfast is plentiful but from 5:30-7:30pm the food choice is poor. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and they all speak several languages. Overall this is a wonderful hotel a bit expensive, but you will feel very safe. Would recommend it without any hesitation.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the street in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighHeelsTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I get to a lot of Marriotts as it's my company's chain of choice.

The Brussels Marriott is a friendly and well-placed hotel. Nothing really stands out other than the clean but very banal environment. The staff are very helpful and very international.

I agree with some other comments - lower floors can be very noisy due to the club across the road. The upside is that you are a short stroll from some of Brussel's best late night watering holes and bistros.....all of which are considerably more affordable than the hotel!

It may be that I'm not used to European prices having lived in Asia for many years, but almost 400 Euros for a mid-level room seems a bit much. You're paying for that location of course.

If you can get a deal then it's very placed. Eat out and take advantage of the very helpful staff.

Room Tip: The higher the better! And try to be away from the front entrance - the noisy club is opposite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShornConnery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights in September to be close to heart of Brussels. Hotel is very close to the Grand Place and has many great restaurants in the surrounding streets.

Check-in and Concierge staff were quick and efficient. Very helpful with tourist and train information.

Room was an odd shape but large and well appointed. TV system was very clumsy and seemed outdated. Biggest issue was room overlooked busy street outside and the noise levels were high day and night. Struggled to sleep for two nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from main street above McDonalds - very noisy day and night. Police sirens, pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foreignhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Loved the location of this hotel. Walking distance to not only the Grand Palace, but other shopping and dining as well. Hotel and room were great. Only issue we had is that there was a VERY LOUD group of people across the street from the hotel that were literally yelling from midnight to about 6am. We were on the first floor and considered moving to a higher floor, but it was just too late and we were too tired to pack our things to move. We will be back but will request a higher floor next time.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbirds0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has been recently renovated, so the rooms are very nice. The room is quite big for European standards with a King Bed and full size tub. Excellent service by the hotel staff including some very good restaurant recommendations. In terms of location, it's perfect. It is right next to La Grand Place. In terms of public transport, I can't comment since I took taxis. The breakfast is included and is pretty good. A nice assortment of fresh cheese and bread. The eggs are a bit runny, but otherwise, it is very good. Internet is a tad slow (at least in our room), even with the streaming service. It's good enough to Skype home, but don't expect blazing speeds. Your 3G will be much faster.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HoldfastOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a night at this hotel. I was a little worried about some of the reviews but no need to be it was great.

We had a standard room which was bigger than I thought it would be after some reviews. High ceilings made it feel roomier. Excellent king bed, spacious bathroom and great TV with lots of UK channels. A big bonus point for that!

The room and whole hotel was spotless as refurbished to a high standard.

It's location is right outside Bourse Metro and short walk to Grand Place. Yes there is lots of beggars and homeless about especially on the steps to building opoosite the hotel. But this was common in most places in the city.

If I return to Brussels again I will Definatly use the Marriott. It's quality, location and ease of metro services male this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spur365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,238 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#15 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place

Property: Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Address: Rue Auguste Orts 3-7 / Grand Place, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Brussels Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Brussels
#16 Business Hotel in Brussels
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#19 Family Hotel in Brussels
#24 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brussels
Brussels Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing