We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Ranked #38 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Location could not really be better - next to metro station, five min walk to Grand Place & shops.
We found the reception staff to be very helpful and friendly.
Large comfortable room & bathroom - couldn't fault it.
The only downsides as already noted by previous posters are the noise at night - police sirens and shouting, and the cost of WiFi.
I feel that WiFi should be included in the room price.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room for less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilson1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,100 - 1,106 of 2,222 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

For a city centre hotel charging (on my stay) €318 for one night, encouraging business people to stay, they need to sort out the Wi-Fi. Atrocious to charge €8.95 for basic service that was so slow you couldn't use it! Then €10 more for a reasonable speed. In the conference centre, you had to pay extra (don't know how much) for Wi-Fi for your group. But if you didn't book it when you made your original meeting room booking, you couldn't have it, unless you were staying in the hotel!!

Other aspects, OK, but how much can a hotel charge for one night in a totally unexceptional room before it is profiteering on a huge scale. Less than €318, I believe!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank MallyJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here for a few days in August. The room had all the Marriott amenities, was good sized, and was located off the central court - so very quiet. Every hotel we stayed at warned of pick pockets, as did every guide in cities on our cruise, so it is a standard practice, if you have the whole picture.

We would definitely stay here again, and would absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Micke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel is very close to the Grande Place, but the area is bad. At 4:00 a.m., I was awaken by police sirens and the noise of drunk people on the street. It seems that this is the usual situation. The room was large and with a large window, so this was good as expected. The reception staff was unexpectedly unfriendly (matching the location) and the breakfast OK.
I will not stay again.

Room Tip: I think that the quiet rooms will look to the back, which will be drab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avid_traveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great location near the Grand Place. Large comfortable room. No view as it looked into an unkept central court, but absolutely no street noise, a good trade off. Decent breakfast was part of our package, but would have been pricey if not included.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 917BillM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of September for a couple of days to relax in Brussels after the F1 race at Spa Francorchamps. The hotel is a 5 min taxi ride from Burssels central station but you could easily walk through the mostly pedestrianised area to the hotel. This is a standard Marriott hotel with all the usual faciliites you'd expect. The wifi is not free but we got it on a daily rate in an executive breakfast deal. The rooms are very clean and the bed is comfy with a choice of pillows. Our room had double doors which you could open however this meant that the loud traffic noise could be heard along with the continuous emergency vehicle sirens. However this the price you pay for being in such an excellent central location but when the doors are shut the noisy is largely blocked out. The hotel is about 7 mins walk to the La Grand Place and all the small alleyways, pedestrian areas and restuarants that surround La Grand Place which means it is very handy for shopping, sightseeing and eating out.

The staff all speak excellent English and are helpful and knowledgable about the city. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoGaz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very classy. Good location, subway next door, a nice hotel, quiet, the rooms are big, big bathroom, nice breakfast. Close to Grand Place and the Mannekin Pis. Plenty of drinking and eating establishments nearby as well as shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#73 of 199 in Brussels
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#20 of 199 in Brussels
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place

Address: Rue Auguste Orts 3-7/Grand Place, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Brussels Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Brussels
#16 Green Hotel in Brussels
#16 Business Hotel in Brussels
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#28 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $145 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Belgium's capital from stylish city centre accommodations at Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place. Enjoy 4-star sophistication at our hotel in Brussels offering elegant rooms and suites near Grand Place and Brussels Central Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brussels
Brussels Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing