We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights in Brussels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
Ranked #65 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 26, 2014

went to see our son working in Brussels. stayed here . reasonably cheap . very central just off Grand Place , car park near by so very useful . Hotel fine for short stay . Clean but bedrooms a bit tired , furniture old . sink plug not working nor trouser press . Didnt stop our enjoyment . Breakfast fine . would stay again

Room Tip: a bit noisy so went for back from however stag night set off fireworks so still noisy
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alfie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (993)
There are newer reviews for NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 993 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

Excellent location steps away from Central Station. Perfect for travellers visiting multiple cities and international destinations. Hotel is steps away from Grand-Place, interesting sites, and good restaurants. Rooms facing Marche aux Herbes can be noisy, however. Rooms facing the station are much quieter. Good breakfast though the selection remains unchanged throughout the week. Rooms are small but comfortable. Pillows need to be replaced, at least ours did.
Overall recommendation: helpful, affable staff, cleanliness, and location make this hotel an excellent choice while visiting Brussels.

Room Tip: Ask for room that doesn't face the plaza.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zauberin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was only a one night stop on our trip. The hotel was well located and with very easy access to the central station. We were delighted to be upgraded to a suite, especially after a long day travelling. Wow, our room was huge and with the most perfect view over the square and Grand Palace. It made us feel we had actually experienced a little of Brussels. The bed was large and comfortable and although the room a little outdated, it was well equipped and very clean. The staff were very helpful with travel advice etc and overall a good stay. Breakfast was typical of a larger branded hotel, but there was plenty of food and it was fresh.

Room Tip: A suite would give you an amazing view, especially at night
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mumanddaughter08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I booked this hotel as part of a travel package, so I was expecting a standard room with an extra rollaway for our third person in the room. WOW...we were given a suite with a balcony overlooking the square. I could even see the Grand Palace from our balcony! One room had a large king bed, then they had placed a rollaway in the living room area. This suite had one and a half baths, which was nice. The main bathroom had a soaker tub plus a separate tiled shower. The half bath had a toilet and sink. (I don't think there was a shower in there...) Comfortable beds and decent linens. There's plenty to eat near the hotel and shops galore. The frites shop across the street is fantastic; I ate there twice in 24 hours. If you like ice cream, there's a great place on the way to the Grand Palace called Australian Ice...try the fraise (strawberry). Waffles and chocolates galore too, including a nice chocolate shop in the hotel. There are free chocolates on the check-in desk of the hotel too. :)

Awesome location to get around town. We bought tickets for the double decker bus tour at the front desk and were shown to the nearest stop (street behind the hotel). Also, the Brussels Centraal train station is just behind the hotel as well...less than a 5 min walk.

Not many issues with the language difference, which was great!

Great hotel. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NAUgrad2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I'm torn in writing this review because the front desk customer service was beyond excellent, but for my criteria overall I would recommend looking at other options.

The room was in dated condition with the mini bar not working (we needed to store baby food and milk for our daughter). Also - while the location is extremely central (i.e. close to Brussels Central, Grand Palace, sights, restaurants, etc), it doesn't provide a good nights sleep for a young family.

Also - security is a concern with homeless, drunk people living / hanging out around the corner. Hint - lovely urine smell. And the breakfast could use some improvement.

But that said - the level of service by the staff was superb. So - if you're a young couple or a group of friends traveling this hotel might just suite your needs. Young families - I would suggest other options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeahVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Two nights travelling alone for work. Great location very close to central station and the Grand Place. This is the first time I got a deal to fit my expenses budget of 100 EUR per night. Got two nights via booking.com for £168 which was very good value for money. Very good hotel all round in terms of service, cleanliness and comfort. So many places to eat and drink nearby you won't miss a hotel bar/restaurant. Will try to get a similar deal again and come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 94,009,007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel has one of the best locations in Brussels - just around the corner from the Central Railway Station, a stone's throw from Grand Place. The service is good, the staff - helpful. My room was spacious , the bed was comfy and the bathroom equipped with all the stuff you need. The English breakfast was good, and there was also an alternative for those who prefer the continental version. The only problem was Wi-Fi, with breaking connection. And it's worth knowing, that there is a music club at the back of the hotel, which can be noisy at night.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side may be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azosiolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#76 of 198 in Brussels
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 198 in Brussels
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe

Address: Rue du Marche aux Herbes 110, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Brussels
#28 Family Hotel in Brussels
#39 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $105 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant 4-star NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe enjoys a prime spot in the heart of Brussels' historic city center. It is just a short walk to the historic Grand Place and Central Station. It's an area that's both rich in heritage, and lively and cosmopolitan in feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Carrefour De l`Europe Hotel Brussels
Best Western Hotel Brussels
Best Western Brussels
Brussels Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing