We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it - couldn't find any fault!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
Ranked #59 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Essex
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Loved it - couldn't find any fault!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2008

My husband and I had not been to Brussels since 2003, and we decided to head over for the long holiday weekend. This time, we brought our almost 4 year old son with us to the Carrefour.

What a pleasant trip. Honestly. It was wonderful.

Usually when we travel with our son, we get a nice room, with a rollaway bed smushed up into one corner of a regular double room. Not this time - in addition to our room with king sized bed, we actually had a separate alcove with a couch, two plush chairs, glass coffee table, desk and chair, and enough room for the rollaway bed. It was so big it was like having two rooms.

The bathroom had an absolutely enormous bathtub (think "American style") and it filled in no time. Heaven!

And the location! The room was on a small square just a few steps away from the Grand Place, and in the opposite direction was Gare Central - so both were only a couple of minutes away.

Breakfast was excellent with a good variety of hot and cold dishes, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea - and sausages, scrambled eggs, baked beans, mushrooms, and tomatoes, and cheese, and salami, and ham, and croissants... really really good.

The staff were incredibly helpful and always had a smile - even the woman who came to tidy our room. Plates at breakfast were cleared away promptly, and the front desk was very efficient.

All in all it was an EXCELLENT choice for a weekend break away, and I would definitely come back.

  • Liked — I honestly loved everything about the hotel - location, staff, room (was huge!), breakfast...
  • Disliked — Couldn't think of anything. It was that nice.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsTravellerEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    404
    175
    62
    26
See reviews for
143
355
48
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2008

Central to all attractions , shops and restraunts we were given a great room we changed hotels halfway through our trip dealt with the hotel direct and got a great deal. Our room had two toilets a smart bathroom and a lounge area it was very comfortable

  • Liked — The room and value for money
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbysnanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2008

Just a block from Gare Central train station, and another block from Gran Place. We stayed 1 night at beginning of trip, 1 night at end of trip. All 4 rooms our group used were clean and beds were very comfortable. Coffee and chocolates available in lobby all hours. Breakfast was standard fare but ample. Wear a sweater if you use computer in business center - they keep that room very cold. Lobby staff were extremely helpful in securing taxis, locating 24-hr. pharmacies, etc.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Computer room was very cold; lobby is very small.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cecelia2343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
139 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2008

Stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend, who attended a conference there.

Let me start out by saying the hotel is not bad - it has a GREAT location. It is very near the Grand Place and all the great buildings and shops. It is on a little square that hosts a little street fair every day.

But I was very surprised to find this hotel rated as 4 star - it has none of the perks I would associate with a 4 star hotel. It is a quintiscential Best Western. The rooms were adequate, but the furniture and bedding were a little dated. The mattress felt old - ie. inconsistent firmness. I would rate it as a 3 star hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Not a 4 star hotel
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nekobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2008

Stayed two nights after staying at the Novotel Grand Place. What a difference. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge. Two bathrooms, separate seating area and large bathroom. Great location. Lobby was being renovated, but it did not cause any disturbance. Breakfast was included in the room price. Good thing as it is not worth paying extra. My room looked north over a small plaza which seemed to be a hangout for youth. Was a little noisy, but not bad. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank appletonWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
203 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2008

Perfect location just steps from Grand Place. In the heart of town. Very good and beautiful accomodation: for the 5 of us we got a suite: bedroom + wonderful bathroom for parents & huge lounge with beds for kids with extra small bathroom. Both rooms with Tv. High quality bath robes, towels and toiletries. Front room with view to the small square. Buffet breakfast in a nice covered veranda. Incredibly low rate: euro 115 per night incl breakfast for all of us. Great stay. Leon Belgian brasserie is close to hotel and is very good for a meal at any time (they have menu for kids and parents can eat nicely avoiding burgers !!!) - Oceade near Atomium is great fun for children ... and grownups too !!!

  • Liked — Excellent family suite+perfect location
  • Disliked — A little bit cold
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ReviewsItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2008

We stayed here for a long weekend in January and there is not one bad word I can say. The Hotel is of excellent location to see all of the city by foot, and easy access to train station and buses etc. Our room was spacious comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was plentiful and a wide variety of choice. The Reception and housekeeping staff were very pleasant and helpful. The free tea and coffee that you could help yourself to through out the day and night was situated in the Reception area and often or not there was chocolates from the shop next door on the reception counter which you could help yourself to. Overall I would recommend this hotel and the city for a great weekend away.

  • Liked — loacation and cleanliness
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Borderfame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#88 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Warwick Brussels
Warwick Brussels
#49 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe

Property: NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
Address: Rue du Marche aux Herbes 110, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Brussels
#28 Family Hotel in Brussels
#38 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant 4-star NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe enjoys a prime spot in the heart of Brussels' historic city center. It is just a short walk to the historic Grand Place and Central Station. It's an area that's both rich in heritage, and lively and cosmopolitan in feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Carrefour De l`Europe Hotel Brussels
Best Western Hotel Brussels
Best Western Brussels
Brussels Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing