We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Brussels City Centre
Ranked #96 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
UK
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and found it to be an excellent hotel.

Its centrally located (near central station) and has a metro line right outside its front doors, its about 30 mins from the airport. Its location means its great for exploring Brussels and only 10 mins walk from the Grand place.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and were on hand to help with any advice you might require. I asked for extra pillows and they were there almost before i had got up to my room!

The bedroom was very large (we had a twin) and had plent of clothes storage. Again the bathroom was large with both a bath and stand alone shower. The room was very clean on arrival and kept so throughout my stay.

Breakfast is on the top floor and there is an outside terrace where there are tables to look out over the city. The breakfast itself was very good, with a good choice of cold items and a reasonable choice of hot options-including the option to create your own omlette to order.

would stay here again without hesitation!!

Room Tip: we had a room facing the rear and had out window open all the time and heard no noise at all?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    558
    364
    123
    53
See reviews for
118
454
106
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel was up to the usual business standard you would expect and the staff and service were great. There was a slight mix up with the types of room we got, from doubles to twins, but the staff changed them straight away, no problem.

The location of the hotel is right in the middle of the designer and high end shopping area, so great if that it what you are going for. We, however, had come for a visit the annual beer festival which all takes place in the La Grand-Place area, so this is about a 20-30 minute pleasant walk or about €6-8 taxi. There are also trams but they don't take you all the way to La Grand-Place as far as we could work out. All the main bars and restaurants are situated around La Grand-Place area too so next time I visit I would probably try to get a bit closer to there.

The rooms were fine and very clean but found the bathrooms rather small. We had breakfast the first morning which is an extra €15 and is your standard buffet hot/cold fayre which was fine but if you just want coffee and croissants etc, there are some lovely cafes just around the corner.

If you are travelling from the Eurostar terminal and decide to walk, be aware there is another NH Hotel on the same street which you get to first. We made this mistake and panicked thinking we had no reservations !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doomster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I had a pleasant stay in this hotel. It's not really a 4star hotel (let's say 3,5*), but it was clean, nice and confortable. Good breakfast and very friendly staff (they even provided us toothbrushes since we forgot ours)
It has a good enough position for visiting the town

Room Tip: Tip: Get a room at a higher floor or with a back view because the traffic on the main street might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subtzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

The "king size" bed is two twins pushed together and they are on wheels on a hard wood floor. So it tended to move apart often. IF you like to snuggle with your partner. :-). The wi-fi was horrible and 18 euro a day and they refused us a refund. But very clean.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonshnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Staying at this hotel was not a very pleasant experience due to many reasons. I have travelled far and wide and this was the most awful experience I have ever had in a hotel. The carpets in corridors were filthy. The room was small and flooring damaged outside bathroom to the extent that the chipboard was exposed. On first morning went down to breakfast and the staff in dining room were busy having a loud conversation among themselves so much so that it was annoying the customers. The chef in the kitchen was shouting at the top of his voice further disturbing what should have been a relatively quiet and pleasant experience. The staff had a rude manner towards the guests as if we were disturbing their conversation. One our second morning there was no hot water for showers. The phone in our room wasn't working and there was really loud banging like construction work directly over our heads. We could not contact reception to enquire about the noise and water issues. When my husband approached the man on reception to politely complain he was met with a rude attitude. The explanation was given in a very dismissive and curt manner. Eventually the water was fixed but noise continued. We approached reception to check out and a girl at reception asked us did we enjoy our stay? We said no and explained why. She was just as rude and unapologetic as the other receptionist.
Also had I known that the bar and restaurant was closed (discovered this after we had paid) I would not have stayed here. There was no explanation for this just a small notice in lift saying it would be closed until end of august.
I have stayed in many hotels and as long as it's clean and the customer service is good I am not fussed. This hotel is terrible in those areas. We would never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Gummersbach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel was o.k. so far, but
- no TV-Channel in German language
- it is nearly impossible to enter the shower (room 430)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
1 Thank GummersbachBerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

the staff at reception are rude, asked for a taxi on Sunday evening, was told they were not available, which is a joke... also, the room was very poor, customer services are practicly non existant. never ever i would consider staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,048 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg
0.2 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#4 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
pentahotel Brussels City Centre
pentahotel Brussels City Centre
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels City Centre

Property: NH Brussels City Centre
Address: Chaussee de Charleroi 17, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Brussels
#54 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Brussels City Centre is conveniently located right next to the prestigious Avenue Louise shopping street in the heart of the uptown center of Brussels, with many restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel is within 15 minutes of the European Commission and Grand-Place, and you can walk to many major sites and attractions in just 15 minutes, including famous museums, the Midi Station, Parc de Bruxelles, Royal Palace and Place du Grand Sablon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Brussels City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Brussels City Centre Hotel Brussels
Nh Hotels Brussels
Nh Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing