We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Different type of all you can eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ninja House

Ninja House
Ranked #2,355 of 3,522 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sydenham, Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Different type of all you can eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Was wondering around Brussels, started to get very hungry... Saw this resturant, looked very nice from the outside, the interior is good too. Didn't know this was all you can eat in 5 course, until the waitress explained everything.. We went a bit over board with the sheet they give you for ordering, the food came out pretty quickly, sushi was nice, the rice dishes were very good. Also lots of different types of ice cream was lush! Worth the stop of to fuel up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Herman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    106
    60
    43
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great value for money, and very good quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We went there twice, I can really say, that this is one of the best "all you can eat" restaurants I have been to. The sushi quality thought not the best, but is very good indeed. Also, the other plates they have other than sushi are mostly very good. I would recomment this restaurant to anyone, also compared to other restaurants in Brussels, it is an excellent value for money.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Lebanon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value for money for an 'As much as you can eat' sushi restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Every table places its order by checking on a 6 columns 'as much as you can eat' form during the 2 hours 6 rounds marathon! Animation guarantied...
Small dishes will be ordered each time among 100 sushi restaurant regular menu. Quality is regular and service is good.
You pay 25 Euros for each one, drinks are in supplement.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArtofVisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“There thieves!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Went there for lunch with my best friend.
The make you pay for the food that you order and DONT eat!
You pay the lunch menu, the drinks are extra. At the end, if you dont like something or you cant eat it and you left it on the plate, you have to pay it EXTRA, 1e or 2e per piece!!!

Twice they brought some rolls that we didnt ordered. Instead of rolls with salmon they brought some with tuna paste, like the canned tuna. I didnt want to eat that, it didnt look healthy.
The sushi is not fresh, they put too much rice. Also the vegetable salad was oxidased , old and drowned in some sos and i didnt want to eat it because it didnt look good.

They made me pay them extra at the end because i didn't finish everything in my plate!
Nobody spoke proper english so we could not reason with them and explain to them that what they do is fraud.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luiza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved it !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very good quality, I eat sushi often and was impressed.
Good service, staff is friendly and efficient, the meat was top quality as well. To top it all even the dessert is included, the green tea ice cream was really good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PETER H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninja House also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Ninja House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing