We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit and the quality keeps on shining”
Review of Tutto Bene

Tutto Bene
Ranked #1,885 of 3,620 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $29 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tivetshall St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“2nd visit and the quality keeps on shining”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We visited Tutto Bene some 7 months ago I think. It was great then and happily it still is; if you like 'real' homemade Italian cuisine this place will suit you down to your eyeballs. Chalkboard menu, all freshly made and cooked to order, of 5 starters, 5 pastas and 5 mains it really is an excellent place to eat. Try the expertly cooked scampi diavola (super plump butterflied prawns) to start and the house special tagliatelle with wonderful truffle oil or the chef's special escalope to follow matched with a provincial Italian red wine; you will be delighted I think. We couldn't manage a dessert but they looked fabulous going out. Michelangelo the owner and chef is multi-lingual and, even though he sadly supports Inter Milan, is a good laugh but his wife Edith really keeps the place on song. Great rustic bread too. Can't wait for our next visit - this is definitely a restaurant to go to when in Brussels.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lambo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    11
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The essence of italian food”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Pasta is great although they have only 5 pastas in the menu. Atmosphere is cozy, chef was so friendly and kind. I'd rather come again before leave bruxselles.

Helpful?
Thank 용제 송
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Tutto Bene”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We went there quite late at around 9.30 pm, but still got really nice italian cuisine. The owner served and cooked for us while we enjoyed our red wine. Definitly a nice restaurant in brussels.

Helpful?
Thank Dominik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb food, friendly staff, good value”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant after reading the reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. The menu comprised of only 15 dishes which made choosing our food easier. There was a choice of five wines which were only red, which again we appreciated. The food was excellent. Very rich but in such a portion that we didn't feel stuffed.
It isn't a gamble to go here, the waiter is tri-lingual was attentive and patient. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Renfrew, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Italian food in Brussels”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just happened to see this restaurant while walking through the area, liked the look of it so went back to the hotel and booked an early dinner. What a reception, the owner was so friendly, spoke very good English for us Canadians, explained the fresh menu and wines. The food and wine were as excellent as the atmosphere, we just loved this place. I love the fresh menu, you know that you are getting very fresh food, congrats to the chef, did a fabulous job.
There were 4 of us and we all enjoyed our dinner and vino very much, would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Brussels.
The prices are very reasonable too. Wish we had a Tutto Bene in Victoria, Canada.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 880Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutto Bene also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Tutto Bene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing