We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gold and glittering chandeliers”

Royal Palace (Palais Royal)
Book In Advance
More Info
$153.79*
and up
Brussels Super Saver: Private Brussels Sightseeing Tour plus Battle of Waterloo...
Ranked #29 of 400 things to do in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“gold and glittering chandeliers”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I felt like a princess walking through the different rooms with lots of golden walls, fabulous parquet floors and glitering chandeliers and imagining dancing waltz at a ball there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank seerose77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    432
    184
    18
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The entire area surrounding the Palais Royal, the Parliament building, and the park in between the two.. just wow! It's a great place to slow the pace.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BB__Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Too much time to wait for no so much Royal stuff.”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Perhaps because I expected more glamour and luxury... but I was a bit disappointed not to have the taste of royal style of living. It seemed to old and somehow run...

Helpful?
1 Thank shamenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“National day Visit - 21st July.”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The Parc de Bruxelles (across from the Royal Palace), is currently holding the Brussellicious XXl food statues, which are interesting. However I didnt find this park as inspiring/interesting as others in the city.

However the star attraction for us was the Firework display at 11pm on the 21st July. It was AMAZING. Gates opened into the Place des Palais at 10pm and we were entertained by live dJs. The Palace lit up and together with the wonderful opera music we very fascinated by firework show. This was the high light of our visit. Well done to the city as the atmosphere was amazing.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PMcNGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The palace is only open a few weeks a year, and it is worth it to have a look around. There are some impressive ballrooms and everything is well preserved and maintained. I don't remember exactly, but I think it may have been free to enter. The park in front of the palace is also nice to have a walk through and is open all the time.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Balloot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Palace (Palais Royal) also viewed

 

Been to Royal Palace (Palais Royal)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing