We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing models” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mini-Europe

Mini-Europe
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.82*
and up
Mini Europe - Miniature Model Park
Ranked #25 of 391 things to do in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Mini-Europe stays in Brussels !!! DISCOVER EUROPE’S NICEST PLACES ...Europe in a few hours… A unique experience!Mini-Europe is above all an “invitation to travel”. The chimes of Big Ben, the gondolas in front of the Doge’s Palace, the Grand-Place in Brussels, the Acropolis ... an animated tour with visual and sound effects along 350 miniatures and attractions recreated down to the smallest detail at the scale 1/25.A fascinating presentation for everyone, not to be missed during your stay in the Capital of Europe!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing models”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We visited Mini-Europe in July 2013 as part of a combined trip to Atomium with our three children (5, 3 and 7 months). The place itself is essentially a large model village depicting different buildings from all of the EU member states. The models are amazing and the level of detail is excellent, there is maybe a slight focus on some European countries (Holland and Belgium in particular) but is not detrimental to the overall experience. There are also small activities for children to interact with which is good because after a while we found our children were a little bored unless they recognised a landmark (the Eiffel Tower for example).

Overall I enjoyed Mini-Europe, I found it very educational and it was good for keeping the children entertained for an hour or two.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Tomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,093
    1,208
    441
    118
    45
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“MIni Europe-A surprisingly good children's attraction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My children saw this 10 years ago (aged 6 and 4) and we revisited it this summer with a new baby sister (aged 5) ...I was really surprised at how much they all enjoyed this attraction! The site is basically a 'model village' but is actually the whole of Europe in minature, Since we last visited many new countries have been added which made the trip more interesting this time ("this is new" " I don't remember this one' etc etc!)
You take a path around the park and see the models of key buildings in each city and country...many children (and adults!) recognise the structures which are amazingly detailed. My 5 year old loved to run ahead and press the 'inter-active' buttons at each new location, which sets off music, lights up cathedrals or perhaps starts a panorama moving. Particularly memorable is the "Theft of the Mona Lisa" (in Paris) where you can run on a pad which starts the thief and the police in a chase to recover the stolen picture...the faster you run the faster the thief/policeman runs....The mini world is full of moving trains, ships, cranes, weddings, cars and many more....children are entranced by this really quite simple idea..... a charming visit and one which we need to support, as it looks as if it might be closing as it has been bought out by a Russian businessman keen to redevelop the site...what a shame!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nichola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice landmarks of Europe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very educational and informative, this place provided us with a glimpse of what are the famous buildings in Eastern Europe which we are not familiar with. Europe itself is very diversified, so a visit to this place would be a good place to appreciate the effort of European Union. But then again, maybe it would be better if the brochure could be made less political by excluding the images of the Presidents of European Council, European Parliament and European Commission. All in all, a worthy visit for our family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shycs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun and worth the visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

A great attraction for the young and old where one can visit Europe's attractions in miniature form withing two to three hours. The guidebook was a great help offering interesting facts and information on the different landmarks. The overall experience was educational yet fun.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Porschia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were a little unsure about this trip as we had read that the place had very nearly closed down very recently. However we spent a very enjoyable couple of hours wondering around Europe in miniature! Pay attention to the guide book as this gives a great deal of information, you will learn a lot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mini-Europe also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Schaerbeek, Brussels
 

Been to Mini-Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing