We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hat”
Review of Au Petit Suisse

Au Petit Suisse
Ranked #494 of 3,587 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $45
Cuisines: Swiss
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top hat”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Not our first time here, but still discovering food! Cheese is king here no doubt. Quality and quantity are awesome; service is really good... A must I'd you want to spend an evening relaxing in a cozy swiss chalet in town ;)

Helpful?
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    35
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Swiss in Belgium”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

For a change in the flat country. You feel in Switzerland as soon as you enter with the very strong smell of cooked cheese. If you are fine with the smell, enjoy nice specialies for a dinner between friends or even a quick business lunch (Röstis will accomodate this quite well). Friendly and nice atmosphere. Food is good and simple as Swiss food is expected to be. I always find restaurants a bit expensive in Brussels, this one is no contradiction to it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tasty and friendly little Swiss place in Brussels”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was there with my husband (our second time at this restaurant) for a lunch on Sunday last month. The place is small and cosy and the food excellent. There is a wide choice of fondues, including some original ones (we took the "Suisse Orientale" with appenzell and tilsit cheeses, cider and apple alcool, served with bread and pieces of fresh apple fruit, very tasty to dip in the cheese). The fondue menu (starter of cold meat plate with small salad, fondue and a dessert) is a great bargain at 32.50 euro per person. So I'd go there anytime soon again and recommend the place for sure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yodaley wonderful”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

This has to be the best Swiss restaurant, raclette was amazing, best ever! Unbelievable choise of fondue too, little salads were delicious! Definitely going here again!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank adelheidwildhirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AupetitSuisse, Propriétaire at Au Petit Suisse, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Google Translation
Merci beaucoup pour votre critique
Elle nous fait trés plaisir.
Nous ferons mieux encore lors de votre prochaine visite.
Bien a vous Jean henri Choveaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, friendly staff, very reasonably priced”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We went as a group and had a few different types of cheese fondue, followed by a chocolate and toblerone fondue, which came with lots of exotic fruits. Together with water and beer it only came to 20euros a head. The owners were very friendly, and the atmosphere very pleasant.

Well worth the trip - we'll be going back!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate-Elizabeth33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AupetitSuisse, Propriétaire at Au Petit Suisse, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Google Translation
Merci beaucoup pour votre superbe critique .
Nous sommes très heureux que le restaurant vous ai plu.
Nous espérons vous revoir trés bientôt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Petit Suisse also viewed

 
Asse, Flemish Brabant Province
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Au Petit Suisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing