We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Duper!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Etiquette

Etiquette
Ranked #327 of 3,492 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Etiquette wine shop and wine bar is located in the stylish area between Avenue Louise and Franklin D Roosevelt. The elegant yet relaxed atmosphere make it the ideal place to enjoy a glass of wine with friends, pick up a bottle for a special occasion, have lunch with business contacts and colleagues or just take time to explore the many wines on offer. With over 70 wines available by the glass - which change on a regular basis - guests have the flexibility to try wines from across the globe. The selection ranges from some of the world's most coveted crus to tiny boutique wineries in lesser-known regions. Our well stocked wine shop has wines for all budgets, from something cheerful for a mid-week meal to something for that very special occasion.The wine bar serves 3 course lunches with seasonal-inspired cuisine whilst in the evening, a range of delicious tapas, cheeses and charcuterie are on the menu. Besides the huge range of wines by the glass, bottles may be purchased from the wine shop and enjoyed in the wine bar for a small corkage fee.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super Duper!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Ideal for the vino lover! Worth the visit when in Brussels!!
V

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vittoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    69
    16
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Refreshing in Brussels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

I visited Etiquette on advice from a work colleague. I brought a bunch of friends over for a pre-dinner drink. I had been told the selection of wine was outstanding, but i wasn't expecting such variety and value for money. The ambience, too, was extremely elegant but at the same time friendly and approachable. The staff was perfect and convinced me to bring my clients there for a drink and tapas (excellent!) the day after. The deal was sealed, so success all round. I would recommend Etiquette for private and business drinks. And of course i suggest you stock up on the house suggestions. A real hidden treat in the heart of Brussels!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zingaro18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Finally a REAL Wine Bar in Brussels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Finally a real Wine bar in Brussels with a massive choice and an extremely clever system to taste the wine. Delicious food, great atmsophere, wise price for the wine!
I will be back for sure asap!
Thanks for the Experience!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londres
1 review
“Etiquette = Nice food, fantastic wines, wise prices, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Thanks for your service and your reviews.
Crossing Brussels, I had heard of Etiquette as a wine shop and a wine bar to enjoy a great selection at the most attractive prices. This is really the case.
I live in London where there is unfortunately nothing to compare with Etiquette. Most wine bars have rather dull selections, or mainly New World (we are a bit fed up whith these heavy stuff when there is still so much to discover in France, Spain, Portugal, Italy etc.).
Here at Etiquette you find a smart selection cleverly targeted, with discoveries and extremely well displayed.
The staff is smiling, efficient and laid back at the same time.
I found my headquarter in Brussels ... I was told it was great at lunchtime as well but I did'nt try. It will be for a next time.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasper d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londres
1 review
“what fun!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

i came to Etiquette in November, and i must say i was very pleasantly surprised but the amazing atmosphere, great wine selection, and nice food!! i met a lot of interesting people, and on my next visit to Bruxelles, I will be sure to go back!

highly recommended for a fun evening in great company enjoying great wines and food...


MAX

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Etiquette also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
 
 

Been to Etiquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing