We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hotel - Brussels
Ranked #15 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Simply great hotel!!! Very good stuff, great breakfast, Located nearby the center.
The gym can be better but everything else was great!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Adir R

Your 5 star review is greatly appreciated.
Thanks for the wonderful feedback, and have a sparkling day!

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,259 - 2,265 of 4,931 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

Had a great time. Everything was great: the staff was friendly, room was beautiful, clean, modern, breakfast was good.
The only thing I didn't like was I found the eggs to be too undercooked, but that is the European way so you can't really complain. I just wish they had one that was half raw and one fully cooked, for those who prefer it that way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Emily R

Your honest 5-star review of The Hotel is warmly welcomed. Thanks for sharing your constructive feedback regarding the breakfast. I will share this information with The Restaurant manager, in order to improve our services.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel, the staff and location is very nice. The rooms where smaller than I am used to for that price. The "free" minibar was a little disappointing, as it contained nearly nothing and soft drinks are expensive to buy at the hotel.
Will stay here next time aswell:)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Ole B

Thank you for taking your time to write a 5 star review about your recent stay in The Hotel. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch via yves.frateur@thehotel.be, so I can make your next stay even more sparkling!

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Only critic, on the last day of the trip during breakfast service (less waiters) and food (less variety) were not as good as the other days, giving the uncomfortable feeling that now the party is over and you must leave. Great hotel from all other standards ! Would very likely recommend it !

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Le_Marcou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Ludovic M

Thank you for the fantastic 5 star rating & providing us with you honest feedback.
If you have any questions, or if I can assist you with your next reservation, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Excellent stay here stayed in corner room on 10th floor. Hotel location could not have been better for access to shopping and restaurants. Hotel is superb and staff were fantastic, definitely be back here

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Betsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Betsy R

Thanks for reviewing your stay in a Superior Corner Room with 5 stars. Your excellent feedback is truly appreciated!

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is conveniently situated to walk to major attractions such as The Grand Place.
The rooms are adequate and on the upper levels have great views of the city.
The club floor offers free access to the lounge which offers breakfast and evening cocktails.
The staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Go for the upper levels with access to the panorama lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brigend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear brigend

Thank you for reviewing your stay in a Deluxe Panorama room at The Hotel, and rating your experience with 4 stars. If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don’t hesitate to get in touch via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a fabulous stay at the hotel. We got a corner room on the 15th floor and had an amazing view over the city. Location is very central, with metro, shopping and dining options near by. The room was perfectly clean, a handwritten note was welcoming us with a small box of exquisite chocolates. WiFi was included, drinks from the minibar as well, TV had more German channels than other hotels in the city and the bathroom was very nice. We really love the tasteful style of the room. Modern, but warm with soft colors - I'm not a fan of too colorful rooms and do not want overdone "hotel-design", so this was really nice. We did not visit the restaurant or bar, so I can't comment on that. The only negative things I can think of are that the color on the door was partly chipped of, that seemed atypical and for half an hour it was noisy outside our door (around 6 pm), but that didn't change our impression. We loved our stay at the hotel and were sad that we could only stay one night because the hotel was sold out for the rest of the week. From the three hotels we have stayed in the city this was by far the best and we hope to return soon. Especially looking forward to the great view again, it was amazing to watch the city from the bed with the different light situations outside. A great experience for a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angelika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Angelika M

Thank you for your fabulous review & recommendation of The Hotel.

My colleagues & I are really proud to read that we provided the best accommodation in Brussels, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the European capital city.

If I can be of any assistance, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#72 of 199 in Brussels
2,780 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel - Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Address: Boulevard de Waterloo 38, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $149 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is changing Brussels. One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility. The Hotel changes the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing