We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view of Brussels while being at the sauna on level 23” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hotel - Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Hotel - Brussels
Ranked #17 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Luxembourg, LU
2 reviews
“Great view of Brussels while being at the sauna on level 23”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very nice hotel, well located, we had a room on level 24 with a great panoramic view of Brussels.
Service has to be improved. We wanted to have brunch, there were tables left in the restaurant that we did not get...so we had a small snack at the bar. Afterwards we asked the maitre d'hotel and his explanation was "we had places left, but not enough food" (bizarre for a brunch).
Massages were not great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hieronimy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Hieronimy S

Thank you for the feedback given in regards to your stay. We appreciate your comments, positive or negative. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction and your feedback will certainly help us to achieve this goal.

My apologies for your inconvenience at brunch. I would like to investigate (internally) what happened, in order to fully understand the situation. If you have more information available, please don’t hesitate to share it with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Thank you for sharing your thought about the massages.

We hope to be able to welcome you in our beautiful city again.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,450
    1,385
    332
    104
    58
See reviews for
283
1,920
182
1,473
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Hotel is one of the best places to stay in Brussels. It's located close to the Ministry of Law, an old noble building, which is in direct view line from the rooms on the west side.

The rooms are decorative and stylish. Everything is in black and white, with a large LED screen, a king size bed and huge windows. In our room was a couch directly in front of the window, which allowed to view a whole area of the city.

Breakfast was nice, but definitely not among excellent one's. Scrambled eggs were from bag, toast was sticky and the orange juice moldy. Diner was far better. We enjoyed the New Year's Eve diner at The Hotel - six courses of delicious creations. All together satifsy, but for good eaters, it might be a little to less.

SPA was a bit disappointing, totally overcrowded and somewhat uncleaned. There is one sauna with view on the city, barely enough for eight people. Additionally, there are two relaxation rooms and one steam sauna with a mentol infusion. Clearly more inviting is the gym. There are two sides with equipment (several treadmills, bycicles, etc), both share a great view on Brussels.

Overall, we can recommend The Hotel for a short trip to this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Try Deluxe Panorama Rooms or Suites. They're upstairs, giving the best view on the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Stefan K

Thank you for taking your time to write a detailed and honest review about your stay in Brussels.

Our rooms can be described as a fashionable combination of design and comfort. I’m sure you loved the amazing view of the Brussels skyline that your room offers.

Thank for your feedback about the breakfast buffet. The breakfast concept was recently renewed, and your information is useful in order to further improve our healthy, local and biological breakfast. I’m pleased to read that the New Year’s Eve dinner at The Restaurant by Pierre-Balthazar sparked your culinary desires.

I’m sorry that your experience with The Urban Spa wasn't perfect. The Urban Spa is a famous facility of The Hotel, and we regularly receive positive feedback from our guests about it. My colleagues will check the Urban Spa area even more regularly during busy periods, to make sure that everything is orderly and clean. I’m delighted to hear that you found the fitness facility appealing.

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We hope to be able to welcome you again in our beautiful city.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here between Christmas and New Year and it was a wonderful experience. On arrival we were given some information about local events that were going on at the moment and the reception staff gave some great advice on distance, when to visit tourist locations and prices.
We stayed in on the 21st floor and had wonderful views of the city. Our room was very clean and with a modern ambience. The massage shower, complimentary minibar and docking station were all great added extras. The bed was very comfortable and there was a voice of pillows.
Breakfast was of a good standard with a good range of quality items to choose from. For us the complimentary lounge was an added bonus during the cold weather, a great choice of drinks and a few nibbles too.
We cannot fault our stay at all, thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparelaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Sparelaxed

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I’m humbled by the title of your review.

It’s great to read that you appreciated the information about local events and were charmed by your room on the 21th floor. I’m delighted to hear that this was also the case for the breakfast buffet and the Panorama Lounge.

Your compliment will certainly be shared with my colleagues. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch via yves.frateur@thehotel.be, so I can personalize your next stay in Brussels.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I enjoyed the great location of The Hotel - walking distance from everything - pleasant area.
The Room was very comfortable with a great view.
the breakfast was very complete and a feast - at the end of the day, the bar was a lively place. The candies in the lobby were delicious!!
The staff members were very helpful, accommodating and very friendly.
Could not have picked a better hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Asha A

Thank you for your lovely words & pictures. It’s fantastic to read that you liked your room, adored the breakfast buffet and enjoyed the lively bar. I’m glad you discovered the yummy candies in the lobby. Did you know you can take the candy up to your room in the little candy bags?

My colleagues will certainly appreciate your thoughts about the guest service and The Hotel.

I do hope we get to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Welcome to The Hotel, Brussels said the TV screen. I took a good look around the room and saw the most amazing Sofa niche under the window. White sofa with a black table, sun shining onto the sofa inviting me ... was almost a pity I had to go out. Came back and I put the lights on ..ooh the sofa niche ... this time I sat down - aah. Well worth the wait. Other facilities, excellent.

Room Tip: I liked the sunny room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Katherine

It seems that you really fell in love with our sofa niche. I can fully understand that! :-)
Thank you so much for your 5 star review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
213 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel in Brussels, Waterloo avenue. Very quiet, comfortable and well equipped. Good WiFi connections for free. We also highlight the very good breakfast buffet and the very efficient check-out.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Swiss_Traveller_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Swiss_Traveller_1975

Thank you for your lovely review. I am happy to read you highlighted our breakfast buffet and our efficient check-out.

I hope we may welcome you again to The Hotel in the future.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guyancourt, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I staid in the Superior room for a night on a romantic week-end in Brussels and thanks to the Hotel it had been wonderful. First because of the comfort of the room, the design, the incredible view, the furnished breakfast, the services and also the welcoming staff!!
We'd recomand it for sure!

If I had just one negative thing to say, that would be that the rooms are not very good isolated. You can be given a room where the wind is so loud that it would be hard to sleep, but as I was saying the staff is so carring that they would give you another one until you find the right one!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FranchiMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Françoise M

Thank you for your lovely review of your romantic stay in The Hotel. Our rooms do combine a comfortable design with an incredible view. I’m pleased that our fresh, local & biological breakfast charmed you. My colleagues will appreciate your kind words about their service, thank you for sharing this!

I’m sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the strong winds we recently had in Brussels. However, it does me great pleasure to hear that my helpful colleagues found a solution for you.
I hope to welcome you again to The Hotel for your next trip to Brussels.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#15 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
0.6 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#10 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel - Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Property: The Hotel - Brussels
Address: 38, Boulevard de Waterloo, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is changing Brussels.One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility.The Hotel change the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing