We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“day room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hotel - Brussels
Ranked #17 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
kuurne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“day room”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I hired a day room at THE HOTEL in Brussels after a nightflight from ATL to BRU. As I had a meeting in Brussels, it was nice to have a short sleep and a fresh shower before meeting.
Perfect location, clean and trendy rooms.
Nice view on Brussels

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busybiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear busybiss,

Our aim is to meet contemporary business travelling needs so I'm delighted to read that we meet your expectations. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, much appreciated!

Looking forward to your next stay at The Hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,500
    1,402
    334
    104
    58
See reviews for
287
1,951
186
1,495
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great Hotel,
Tremendous well located, the high floor rooms have a magnificent view of Brussels, The rooms are new and spacious and the staff very professional.
The Internet connection is acceptable but of course if they could increase the signal to all rooms that would be great

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luisenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Luisenna,

Thank you so much for your flattering 5 star review! I am very proud that you think of our team as very professional, and will definitely share your review with my colleagues. I'm sure it will also make their day;-) Thanks for the tip with regards to the Wi-Fi, I will look into it.

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was my third trip to The Hotel, and I enjoyed it immensely. The staff was eager to help, the buidling itself was comfortable and quiet, and the new rooms are outstanding, with a clean, open floor plan and comfortable furnishings. I will definitely book there again!

Room Tip: I asked for a higher floor and was very happy with the room. The corner suites have incredible view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Mark,

I am delighted that your recent stay was very enjoyable!
It is always a pleasure to have you as a guest at The Hotel, and we are looking forward to your next stay.

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Great service at the reception, perfect rooms with panoramic view of the city. We were offered a free - excellent- breakfast.
If negative points have to be mentioned: noisy people in breakfast room and indoor parking expensive (35€).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catjeinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Catjeinparis,

I am delighted with the 5 star rating you gave us, thank you very much.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at The Hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Testelt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in the Deluxe Panorama Room: it gives an amazing view of Brussels. The room has lots of space, is modernely decorated and has a monstrously large bed . The bathroom is enormously big: the shower gives a sensational feeling.
Breakfast on the 26th floor was delicious: the buffet was more than complete, service was more than good, and the space was soothing.
We had the chance to visit the Panaroma lounge on the 24th floor where we could enjoy snacks and drinks. The lounge is decorated with pictures and books of fashion designers, and has a reading space.
Last but not least we had the pleasure to enjoy the spa on the 23rd floor.Everything is present to relax, and to give the body a nice sweat: towels, drinks, and comfortable chairs to rest.
In short: we had a great night at the Hotel, and will surely come back if we visit Brussels once again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Nele,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this flattering review, much appreciated!
Hopefully we may welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tervuren
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed in a regular room (not a corner room) during Summer (reduced rate). Beautifully designed rooms, very pleasant, wonderful bed.

Location of the hotel is excellent - on the edge of the tourist city center and the interesting neighborhoods of Matonge en Louiza.

The airco was a bit noisy. And I was shocked - though this can not be blamed on the hotel - by the outrageous tourist tax the city of Brussels charges.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DitiTervuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear DitiTervuren,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your room very much. My apologies for the airco. With regards to the taxi prices: you may always ask our reception team to arrange a taxi for you, in that way you will know the price in advance.

Hopefully we may welcome you again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This former Hilton property seems to be designed mainly for business or government travelers, but it’s a great treat for tourists as well. Centrally located in a fine neighborhood, The Hotel is as modern and up-to date as any hotel I’ve ever stayed in anywhere in the world.

My room featured an amazing view of the city, a comfortable bed, state-of-the art lighting and temperature controls, ample closet space and shelves for storage, flat-panel TV, an in-room safe, a fridge, robe and slippers, and free wi-fi with a strong signal. Everything worked well.

The bathroom was well equipped with a variety of amenities, including facial tissue dispenser, wash cloths, hair dryer, shower cap, and various brand-name soap, shampoo, and other luxury-brand items. I especially liked the modern shower, with a set-it-and-forget-it water temperature control. The bathroom sink offered fairly quick hot water, although not always as hot as I would have liked. A minor annoyance was the lack of a drain plug -- be very careful with contact lenses, and don’t expect to wash anything out in the sink.

The Hotel offers a panoramic view of the Brussels skyline from the 26th floor restaurant, quickly reachable from the large elevator bank with six cabs and swift ascent and descent. Breakfast was fine with excellent hot and cold choices, and there is a table with sweets available to hotel guests in the front lobby.

I enjoyed every aspect of my three-night stay at The Hotel, and I will most certainly stay there again the next time I travel to Brussels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonKVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear RonKVA,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your experience at The Hotel. I appreciate this very much, and I am always happy when I read that guests enjoyed every aspect of their stay with us. After all, that is what we are here for: to provide our guests a great experience.

I will be delighted to share your feedback with our team, and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
958 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#16 of 199 in Brussels
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,704 reviews
0.6 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#10 of 199 in Brussels
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel - Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Property: The Hotel - Brussels
Address: 38, Boulevard de Waterloo, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is changing Brussels.One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility.The Hotel change the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing