We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel - Brussels
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
$317
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
$147
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$112
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Radisson RED Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$140
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Brussels City Centre(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$139
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)
$137
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
$91
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,120)
Filter reviews
5,120 results
Traveler rating
2,907
1,632
386
122
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,907
1,632
386
122
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama loungedeluxe panoramacorner roomcomplimentary mini bargreat hotelnespresso machineperfect staynice roommodern hotelavenue louisebusiness tripexcellent locationbusiness hotelthe grand placefloorsaunaminibar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,881 - 2,886 of 5,120 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was a guest at The Hotel in Brussels from 29 June until the 4 July. The location is excellent (close to wonderful shops, restaurants and metro station). It will be very difficult for any Hotel to beat the view (my room was on the 16th floor) as well as the 24 hour free wi-fi as well as the comfort of this modern room. The staff went out of their way to assist me with international fittings for my computer and their professionalism is commendable. The breakfast menu was limited, but satisfactory. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will most definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the 16th floor - no noice, excellent view!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Christine,

Thanks a million for rating us 5 stars, and recommending our team. We appreciate this a lot, and hope we may welcome you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel rooms have been refurnished and now look very trendy. A modern and comfortable place to stay in Brussels. View of city skyline is wonderful from the rooms. The restaurant also has a nice selection for breakfast. Though menu for dinner is limited.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Vivek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Vivek C,

Thank you for sharing your nice review about your stay with us.
You are absolutely right that for the moment our diner choice is limited, however this is only temorary while we are awaiting the opening of our brand new "The Restaurant - by Pierre Balthazar" on the ground floor.

I truly hope you will visit us again to experience it!

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed on the 24th floor in a very cool room with a large sofa. From the sofa we had a superb view over Brussels and the Palais de Justice. Another cool feature is the sauna on the 23rd floor from which you have a view over Brussels aswell.

Parking directly under The Hotel, refreshments in the lobby.

Yes we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM220110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear GM220110,

Delighted to read that you will be visiting us again! When you do, please don't hesitate to get in touch with me directly via kelly.wouters@thehotel.be to make your next stay memorable as well!

Kind Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The rooms on 15th floor was amazing! You have skyline view no matter where you are on the room. This bathroom has no wall (just a sliding mirror), so you can look out on Brussels as you brush your teeth.
There is also a free minibar with refreshments as well coffee/tea.
The bed is medium hard and felt comfy (even if I normally prefer it softer). There are 2 pillows for each bed, so hopefully you find one that you like.
The breakfast was great with warm dishes (scrambled egg, bacon, sausages, mushrooms/green beans), bread and baguettes, with good quality cooked ham as well as cured ham, two different types of good quality cheese, tomatoes, lots of different fruits, as well as milk/yogurt cereals and even sweets like muffins and cakes.
We did not use the spa.
I do not know whether there is a swimming pool at the hotel.
TV/lighting/electrical curtains - everything worked great.

Room Tip: The street in front of the hotel is quite noisy. Rooms far up (the building has 26 floors) and the half of the building towards the Egmont Park is probably the most quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjørn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Earth_Globalizer,

I am really happy to read you enjoyed your stay at The Hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review!

We don't have a swimming pool, but we do have a sauna and steam room on the 23rd floor with an amazing view over the city, especially at night ;-)

Kind Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at The Hotel on the last night of a two-week trip to Belgium and France and it turned out to be a great place to relax and end our vacation. The rooms are modern, comfortable and very slick. The kids had a ton of fun playing with all the lights (in their room) and the blackout curtain which drops down from the top of the windows. Views of Brussels were beautiful, the service was good and we slept great. All in all very relaxing. We were given a pass to the Panorama Lounge (I think that's what it was called?) and enjoyed a very nice drink and appetizer before going out to dinner.

We really enjoyed the modern decor, the service, the quiet and the relaxing atmosphere. Would stay again anytime, great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisfoxdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Chris,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, much appreciated! Delighted to read that you would stay again, and truly hope you will;-)

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews