We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the upmarket traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel - Brussels
Ranked #18 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was a guest at The Hotel in Brussels from 29 June until the 4 July. The location is excellent (close to wonderful shops, restaurants and metro station). It will be very difficult for any Hotel to beat the view (my room was on the 16th floor) as well as the 24 hour free wi-fi as well as the comfort of this modern room. The staff went out of their way to assist me with international fittings for my computer and their professionalism is commendable. The breakfast menu was limited, but satisfactory. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will most definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the 16th floor - no noice, excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Christine,

Thanks a million for rating us 5 stars, and recommending our team. We appreciate this a lot, and hope we may welcome you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,841 - 2,847 of 5,044 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel rooms have been refurnished and now look very trendy. A modern and comfortable place to stay in Brussels. View of city skyline is wonderful from the rooms. The restaurant also has a nice selection for breakfast. Though menu for dinner is limited.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Vivek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Vivek C,

Thank you for sharing your nice review about your stay with us.
You are absolutely right that for the moment our diner choice is limited, however this is only temorary while we are awaiting the opening of our brand new "The Restaurant - by Pierre Balthazar" on the ground floor.

I truly hope you will visit us again to experience it!

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed on the 24th floor in a very cool room with a large sofa. From the sofa we had a superb view over Brussels and the Palais de Justice. Another cool feature is the sauna on the 23rd floor from which you have a view over Brussels aswell.

Parking directly under The Hotel, refreshments in the lobby.

Yes we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM220110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear GM220110,

Delighted to read that you will be visiting us again! When you do, please don't hesitate to get in touch with me directly via kelly.wouters@thehotel.be to make your next stay memorable as well!

Kind Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The rooms on 15th floor was amazing! You have skyline view no matter where you are on the room. This bathroom has no wall (just a sliding mirror), so you can look out on Brussels as you brush your teeth.
There is also a free minibar with refreshments as well coffee/tea.
The bed is medium hard and felt comfy (even if I normally prefer it softer). There are 2 pillows for each bed, so hopefully you find one that you like.
The breakfast was great with warm dishes (scrambled egg, bacon, sausages, mushrooms/green beans), bread and baguettes, with good quality cooked ham as well as cured ham, two different types of good quality cheese, tomatoes, lots of different fruits, as well as milk/yogurt cereals and even sweets like muffins and cakes.
We did not use the spa.
I do not know whether there is a swimming pool at the hotel.
TV/lighting/electrical curtains - everything worked great.

Room Tip: The street in front of the hotel is quite noisy. Rooms far up (the building has 26 floors) and the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjørn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Earth_Globalizer,

I am really happy to read you enjoyed your stay at The Hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review!

We don't have a swimming pool, but we do have a sauna and steam room on the 23rd floor with an amazing view over the city, especially at night ;-)

Kind Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at The Hotel on the last night of a two-week trip to Belgium and France and it turned out to be a great place to relax and end our vacation. The rooms are modern, comfortable and very slick. The kids had a ton of fun playing with all the lights (in their room) and the blackout curtain which drops down from the top of the windows. Views of Brussels were beautiful, the service was good and we slept great. All in all very relaxing. We were given a pass to the Panorama Lounge (I think that's what it was called?) and enjoyed a very nice drink and appetizer before going out to dinner.

We really enjoyed the modern decor, the service, the quiet and the relaxing atmosphere. Would stay again anytime, great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisfoxdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Chris,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, much appreciated! Delighted to read that you would stay again, and truly hope you will;-)

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights with our Globus tour at your hotel. We checked out Sunday July 7. It was a wonderful experience my only problem is that I left a flowered zipper pouch with American money in it in the room. Room #1703. We found the employees very efficient and honest and are hoping that the Housekeeping service turned it in. Will we be contacted? We will find out....

Room Tip: Just ask for a view. It is amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Jean,

Thank you so much for your nice review! Since you stayed with us via Globus I unfortuantely only have your name in our system, and not your contact details. It would be great if you could get in touch with me directly via kelly.wouters@thehotel.be so I can inform you about what we found in the room.

Many thanks in advance!

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Free Wifi in the rooms is a great plus. The rooms are new and clean. They have the most usable light switches. They are labelled clearly and positioned at the bedside. Most hotels have nameless buttons that you have to guess where they will light up. Plenty... yes... plenty of wall sockets to charge your devices. Simple usable touches like this makes me appreciate The Hotel. Hotel is located in the upscale shopping area - full of bustling life.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vthc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Vthc4,

Thanks a million for your great 5 star review, we really appreciate this.

I hope we may welcome you again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.9 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,108 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#69 of 198 in Brussels
2,838 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel - Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Address: Boulevard de Waterloo 38, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $148 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is changing Brussels. One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility. The Hotel changes the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing