We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great if you like cars” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Autoworld

Autoworld
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.48*
and up
Brussels Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #21 of 391 things to do in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: More than 250 vehicles cover the story of the automobile history since its early days. One zone is dedicated to sports and racing cars, while "Belgium at Autoworld" tells the love story between Belgium and the automobile industry. A different themed temporary exhibition is organized every 2-3 months! Discover this museum in the Southern Hall of the Cinquantenaire in Brussels, one of the most beautiful architectural buildings of Belgium. Autoworld, more than a museum!
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great if you like cars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a great place if you like cars. There are some amazing vintage cars displayed. Really enjoyed spending browsing the vast display of cars from the different eras. Thought is was reasonably priced and well worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DiOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    508
    125
    35
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

At 9eu this was a reasonable price for this large display. I believe it took us 1-1.5 hrs to get through the vast display. Some beautiful cars of every age, some race cars, some classics. A good break from art and food!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dnjscheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“reasonable car museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very good if you are into french cars but if you wanted to see other cars then you might not be too impressed. A handful of the cars had drip trays for oil under them which was for me a sad sign that some of the cars aren't in great condition.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anti-Clockwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,482 reviews
823 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,606 helpful votes
“For men who are actually still little boys inside, and the women who love them”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I don't know of anywhere else in the world where you can see so many motor vehicles (cars, trucks, motorbikes and motorcycles, including an early motor home) under one roof, and such an enormous roof it is! The exhibit opens in the 1880's and runs into the 1970's. There are everyday cars, sports cars, luxury cars, racing cars and vehicles previously owned by royal families. We were surprised that we spent over two hours going through the exhibit. There is a nice brasserie on the premises as well as a museum store where models of many of the cars shown are on offer in matchbox size. This museum is for the little boy in every man, as well as for the women who love them. Even my wife enjoyed the exhibit, which really surprised both of us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank LWL3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otterbach, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing for car lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you love cars, you MUST visit Autoworld. Even if you're the wife of someone who loves anything involving transportation (like me), you'll still enjoy a visit here. Cars, trucks, bikes, pretty much anything car-ish shows up in here. It's thoughtfully laid out so you can see the evolution of automobiles. The signs are in English (as well as a few other languages). I really went in expecting this to be my payback for all the churches and museums I drag my husband through, but I really enjoyed it. It was one of the highlights of our trip.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Autoworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing