We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service at the reception desk was deplorable we were waiting for more than an hour just to check in. Then to add insult to i”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Astrid Centre Hotel Brussels
Ranked #128 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The room was reasonably clean although there were hairs in the bath. That said the beds were comfortable and the hotel is within easy access of the Central Station. Breakfast by comparison with prices in the town is good value and recommended if you are on a budget and you don't want to spend unnecessarily on overpriced food. Service in the breakfast restaurant is very good and the lady that works there is exceedingly helpful. Most of the staff are polite but I do think that they are undermanned at the reception desk, a pity cause it is the one point that creates the first and last impression. My overall impression a fairly average hotel but with some good points however its not one I would return to by choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robinchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 471 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

It is what it is.
Stayed here on 3 different occations. Chose this hotel because I have gotten very good deals here.
The reception is blend and the rooms are like a monastery cell. Very simple. Always bern greeted with a smile though.

But the rooms are clean and ok for sleeping.
Located perfecly nestled between St Catherines, Le Brouckere, Grand Place and the shopping street (rue Neuve). Perfect for exploring Brussels daytime and nighttime.

1  Thank otto K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Like many other reviews we can echo that this was a cheap option, the service was not great, we chose not to have expensive breakfast option, plenty of lovelycafe s behind the hotel. Not sure what this hotel had against pillows? ? Seriously? they are not pillows. The door locks are a bit difficult and our shower flooded the bathroom door twice, with no drain in the floor it did use up every towel and mat to mop up.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Maria Silvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dari715
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three days in Jun 2010 for business reasons. Hotel is on a great location - subway and tram are nearby, Great Square is really close. I had no problems to find a place to eat and to by things.
Hotel is average. Receptionist are slow, and so was check-in. Room was large, but plain. Bathroom was also OK, but nothing special. It was clean and quite. In the end I was satisfied, mostly because of its location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Terrible experience. Unprecedented unfriendly and unprofessional receptionist. I arrived at 10am, i respected the fact that check in is at 3pm although kindly asked to have the first possible available room. I got the room at 4pm with not even apologies. When complained the unprofessional receptionist responded "write a letter to my manager copying me!". The receptionists (at least two of them i met) showed the same unacceptable level of unfriendliness!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gerkouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel
1.2 mi away
Brussels Hello Hostel
Brussels Hello Hostel
#1 of 2 in Koekelberg
320 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,063 reviews
0.5 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,960 reviews
1.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astrid Centre Hotel Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astrid Centre Hotel Brussels

Address: Place du Samedi 11 | Place du Samedi 11, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $88 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Astrid Centre Hotel Brussels 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home ! Situated in the centre of Brussels, Hotel Astrid is 10 minutes' walk away from the Gare Centrale and public transport (tram, bus, metro). This makes it very easy for you to get to the heart of the European quarter or to the Atomium. Just leave Hotel Astrid to find your happiness, whatever it may be: a nice little café or a Michelin starred restaurant, trendy bars and old bistros, Belgian beers, exhibitions, stately homes and quarters. Even if you're on a tight schedule, you'll have time to see all the sights that can't be missed: our Grand Place, so beautiful it will take your breath away (+/- 750m away), Manneken Pis (+/- 900m), Brussels' most international "Kets" and the superb Galeries Royales Saint-Hubert (+/- 700m away). Just a few steps away there is also the museum quarter and the Sablon, a square full of trendy bars, exclusive boutiques and experts in everything from chocolate to antiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Astrid Centre Hotel Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astrid Centre Brussels
Brussels Astrid Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing